You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Together: Why Do You Do This?

in #steempowerment6 years ago

The why is almost always the most important question to answer, no matter what you do. Why is the money interesting? You already said it: To provide for your family. So the actual reason is to be able to get by. I'd say this is more of a duty, a necessity, an extrinsic motivation and thus less important than the reason you presented as secondary: That you are a creative person. So creating is actually a passion of yours. Now that is a reason I can understand! ;)
Don't get me wrong, I think it's honorable to feel responsible for others and to do what is necessary to support one's loved ones! But if duty is the only purpose in a life then I would call that a wasted opportunity...

Finding out what makes your heart sing, what gives you joy and lets you thrive and to then make it so that others can also benefit from that, so that your actual being contributes to the further development of our species - I think if we all would do that then the world would be a much better place... ;)
In the end the wish to provide for your family probably is already exactly that, but I think shifting the focus on it being a wish and not a duty makes it way more positive. :)

So for me the why is freedom, broadening horizons (mine and maybe even those of others) and actualizing potentials. I want to find out what we humans really need and what we can actually omit. I want to understand the range of answers to this question and how to work with it. I want to see how this technology here can help me doing this (and by that also understanding a new system, cause I really like figuering out these kinds of things, especially if there's such a hype around it like there is around blockchain... ;))

I want to open other people's eyes that hustling is not the way, flowing is... <3
And I hope that I'll be able to make videos that bring that point across in a most effective, understandable, reasonable yet capturing way! :)

Sort:  

Thanks for the amazing comment! Lots to digest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65725.20
ETH 3370.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63