A Peaceful Day Interrupted by a Startling Discovery!steemCreated with Sketch.


It's just your average day at the beach, watching the seagulls and ground squirrels until one 5 yr old makes a a discovery and @crowbarmama does her best to not completely freak out!

We have processed animals on the farm before, but when the kid decides to pick up a half eaten, partially decomposed squirrel, I may have panicked a wee bit!

I chose @Crowbarmama as a handle because I believe in doing the best you can with what you have on hand. The crowbar is a multi-purpose tool. You’ll notice my photography is a bit rough, my grammar is not the most polished, but as a homeschooling, homesteading mama of 4, if I waited to take my photos until the light was perfect or re-edited my posts a 5th time ( I shoot for 3 drafts), I would never get a post out!

Don’t sweat the small stuff, just Crowbar it!

If you like what you're reading, please upvote and subscribe! Also, I love feedback! Constructive criticism is one of the best ways to grow. I want to know what you think!

20180516_002249_0001.png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

😀"Do we pick up dead things?" 🎥📷"Ahhh yeah" 😂 He makes my day. 🐲A true little rascal.😹 I mean angel. 👼

@steemcafe Right?? Something about those #3's... Charmers for sure!

Well, now you have our attention! We spend a lot of time looking for great video on DTube, and you made it easy. We put your work on the list of our favorite things, and wanted to let you know that you're on OneLoveDTube Video Picks of the day!

You can view all of our picks from June 1 here: OneLoveDTube Picks

If you want to find out more about how we support and encourage creators on the platform, please join us on the OneLoveDTube discord server and help share the love!

Kids curiosity. ..

Yes! We find dead critters on the farm all the time, but he was parading around the park with this decapitated, semi-decomposed varmint... I probably could have handled it better! Haha!

as long as the kid knows why mama is freaking out #love all is well

HAH! Wife and I are in Seattle for weekend and we are hanging near the water. Nature is nature no matter where you find it! And hopefully it turns into an educational experience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57886.34
ETH 3104.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54