You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Adventures in Baking with Crowbarmama

in #steempowerment6 years ago

You all are just the cutest family!!! I really enjoyed watching! I love the idea of freezing the frosting, never tried that before so thanks for that tip! The cake looked delicious and I’m glad it was a success. I laughed at the big green eye scene and seeing your little cutie was a plus too! Thanks for sharing~ ☺️

Sort:  

Thank you! Yes, the frozen ganache was perfect. The frozen cooked frosting got a little grainy and funky in the texture, but the taste was perfect and two of the kids opted for it over the decadent ganache, so that tells you something! I'm glad you got some giggles, We are a silly bunch!

You’re so welcome! We can collect a lot of data from what kids prefer. 😄

It’s great to be silly and have family fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61143.97
ETH 3363.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51