You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Have you heard about these cool Steem powered projects yet? Yes, there are others! Steemit.com is just 1 of many front-ends for the Steem blockchain!

in #steempowered7 years ago

Please stop comparing yourself to bitcoin. One very important difference is Steemit can be hacked. While bitcoin has never been hacked...

Sort:  

You are mistaken. The Steem blockchain has never been hacked. Some accounts where hacked on the steemit.com website (not the blockchain) last year in July (i think) and some funds were stolen. The exploit was patched and steemit.com covered the losses.
Do not confuse an application that runs on top of the blockchain with the blockchain. It's like saying that the latest exploit on the Jaxx wallet proves that Bitcoin was hacked.

You must have not read anything I posted and saw the word Bitcoin and went red :P

No, bitcoin has never been hacked. Steemit has been hacked before & I got hacked yesterday. I posted evidence to my page.

Ok now you just want attention... go do something useful with your time :P

You're right I'd like something to fix this so I'm drawing attention to it. I've also posted in the Facebook community. I'm looking for the blockchain explorer to find out where it went.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65045.20
ETH 3523.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37