Is It Worth Powering Up! For The Low Interest Rates! Heres My Calculations With 3100 SP!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steempower7 years ago (edited)

Is it really worth Powering up for the stability of the eco-system on Steemit?


I have done some minor research of my own and tried to figure what is the powering up all about. This system was once upon a time a good move as you could of more than doubled you Steempower if you was early in the Steem eco-system. But now from my calculations there is no serious benefit to powering up my SP due to the almost none existent SP payouts! 


My conclusion, BUT I am no expert this is from my own research!


As Steempower holders we all know that if we power up out Steempower we get a staking interest as such! So these payouts are almost every 15mins or so 24hrs a day 365 days a year! But is it really worth it! 


Right I have 3100 SP which is above average for the basic user of Steemit! 

I took a screen shot of my SP and then I took another one 60 mins after can you see the difference?


Screen Shot Before The 60 Mins?



Screen Shot After The 60 Mins?



My Daily, Weekly, Monthly, Annual Calculations!


This is based on my current Steempower staying the same as it is now, and powering up for one whole year. 


Current Steempower after the 60 mins = 3,173.108 - 3,173.101 = 0.007 Per 60 Mins

Hourly SP = 0.007

Daily SP = 0.007 x 24 = 0.168

Weekly SP = 0.007 x 24 = 0.168 x 7 = 1.176

Monthly SP = 0.007 x 24 = 0.168 x 7 = 1.176 x 4 = 4.704

Yearly SP = 0.007 x 24 = 0.168 x 7 = 1.176 x 4 = 4.704 x 12 = 56.448 


I have read something on Steemvest per Million! I have got this information from Steemd.com but not sure how it effects me. i know that its my accumulating Vests per million but what else does it prove? Any body else no more information on this subject? Stats from Steemd

 6.55M VESTS
0.000 STEEM
$3.388

Thank you for looking and any help, or information is much appreciated!

Vote, Comment, Re-steem if you think others could benefit! :)

If you like what you see then follow me @WILLIAMS858

Twitter 

Make_Money_ONLINE

Sort:  

great analysis.. having big amount of SP is definitely an advantage in long run

Yes having some SP helps like, But is you was a new come or somebody with little steem I bet the payouts are non-existent!

@robierush have you seen the stats for the Steempowering up I got from my account!

Yeah it's not much at all like Craig said you would have to invest 200k for a 50 dollar post is it worth it really I was thinking of cashing out myself and put it all in bcc or control finance if we had a million we would be fine but it's too hard now

Yes I see what you mean! I think I will give it a couple of months and see how it goes! But its not as good as it used to be! Used to get a fat bit if you STEEMED Up!

Yeah I know you couldn't live on this really you have to have 50k plus to get a fair bit coming in

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jul 30. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $17.17 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jul 30 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63177.41
ETH 2439.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58