Steem Power to Steem Dollar instead of STEEM

in #steempower7 years ago

Now I'm not sure if this would be simple, or how we could make it work, but what if when users powered down it was to the STEEM Dollar instead of just STEEM.

Most exchanges accept both STEEM and STEEM Dollar.

Is this possible and could this prevent all of the STEEM dumping that has been going on since we changed the Power Down Cycle?

Let me know what everyone thinks!

Post - Vote - Earn :D


I first mentioned this in my previous post discussing this with ExclusiveCoin's Bounty to BTC feature.

Sort:  

I'm not really into trading, but what difference does it make. You power down in steem, go to the Steemit's internal exchange, convert to SBD and voila.

A big difference.

I power down and then transfer to Steem Dollars via the internal market, can you expound on how it makes a big difference? I'm being real here.

Power down to STEEM = STEEM gets dumped
Power down to SBD = Forces people to buy back STEEM instead of sell it

this one still make me confuse how to transfer to real money

Here is a post on how to convert to Bitcoin: How to Use The New Blocktrades Interface to Exchange Steem For Bitcoins

From Bitcoins should be fairly straight forward using such services as Coinbase.

I hope that helps.
Steem on,
Mike

it woud be nice to me, don't forget to upvote me as well guy, https://steemit.com/life/@crytopcurrency/kidnapping-of-children

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.50
ETH 2910.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59