Steemit Wallet Estimated Account Value Not Reflecting The Steem Market Value

in #steempower7 years ago (edited)

Greetings Crypto heads,

I'd appreciate if there is a Steemit expert out there that could answer this question for me. It's nice to see the large rise in Steem value on Coinmarketcap recently but why is the Estimated Account Value number inside the Steemit Wallet so far off from the actual value of Steem we see on market charts at the moment? Anyone else noticing this? I mean I can always just do the calculation on my own but why not have the actual Steem value which matches the market value inside the steemit wallet. I think people would appreciate that greatly. It's only exciting when numbers actually line up and things make sense. I think the steemit wallet needs to be reassessed as things continue to blossom.

Thanks,
Optimo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65647.77
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60