Neoxian's SteemPower Delegation rental service

in #steempower7 years ago (edited)

Hey my Steemit friends,

Want to add a little muscle to your SteemPower and swim with the big fishes? Well have I got a deal for you!

Introducing:

Neoxian's SteemPower Delegation rental service

That's right! For a weekly fee, I'll delegate a portion of my massive SteemPower to the account of your choice!

Here are the rates:

Normal fees:

  • 65 SBD startup and then 45 SBD each additional week for a delegation of 10K SteemPower!

Discount fee:

  • 60 SBD startup and then 40 SBD each additional week for 10K SP delegation

The discount fee is available for any charities or initiatives that I deem useful for Steemit or another worthy cause.

Fine Print:

I reserve the right to withdraw my delegation if I find that you are misbehaving with your account. If I do this, I'll give you a prorated refund minus a 10% bad actor's penalty.

*** Fee's subject to change with economic conditions..hardforks..etc. Rental is on a week to week basis.

Contact

Contact me in Steemit chat as neoxian if you are interested. Prices can scale up or down if you want more or less SP.


(Image is from s-media-cache-ak0.pinimg.com)

This could be you!

neoxian
Badge by @elyaque. Thanks @elyaque !

Sort:  

This is great Neoxian. will you be offering bigger amounts?

yea just scale the price up if you want 20K etc..

Perfect thank you.

65 SBD startup and then 45 SBD each additional week for a delegation of 10K SteemPower!

This is absurdly high. Users would be better off simply selling their SBD, buying STEEM, and powering it up themselves. The chances of them recovering that money and making a decent profit for the amount of curating that would be necessary would be pretty slim.

Also, with the end of the experiment coming when HF19 is implemented, lower-SP voting power will likely have far less influence than it does now. Combine that with the elimination of the n^2 algorithm, and users could be taking some fairly large losses by renting at your high prices.

Why not have the user split their curation rewards with you instead? No need to charge them up front, except for an initial deposit that will be refunded after the first week of curating. And you can then pull the delegated power at any time without them losing any money that they pre-paid. Seems like a much fairer system to me.

I already have two customers, but thanks for your input.

Who can lend me Steempower for % interest from the all further income of my account? I want to be Powerfull!
I dream to build a house with reward of a Steem!

Would 20k just be double the price for 10k or does it scale exponentially? If so, 20k or 30k would definitely be a good value.

Sounds good, I'm sure many will appreciate this!

@neoxian, sounds reasonable for 10k SP. This lending is awesome and in the future longer term lending will be possible for large purchase items. Steem on bank of @neoxian

Interesting idea

Ooh!!! yes
I want that sort of power but I cannot afford it. Mr @neoxian

Excellent product @neoxian. I will wait until the first stats arrive to see how profitable it could be, or at least has an idea of ROI. Regards.

I like the idea but I don't feel it would be worth it for me. The curve is too sharp on the voting power so it wouldn't give me enough power to make back the money in my opinion.

Don't think, just do. Steem power is amazing, you need it, you want it. Be wonderful.

Hahhaha, Love the response!
I had almost 10K Steem Power in the past and my vote wasn't worth anything.
I would have to purchase 500K Steem Power and then maybe there would be a better chance of making it back.

Steem Power is actually much more effective these days due to the experiment.

That is very true. I clearly wished I wouldn't have had to power down and sell that Steem at this point.
I'm mainly still gauging by situations where other people have upvoted me at 100% and I have seen what that upvote was worth in relation to their Steem Power holdings.
The main thing I think doing it would help me with is to be a bigger fish and get more recognition from other big fish. Then when they see me helping out with increased power they are more likely to help me out with an upvote. It is hard to calculate that return.
Also I will likely gather more followers during that time where I would have more power.

Just as a point of reference, I have about 20k Steem Power, and my full upvote is worth about $0.75 at the moment.

Thank you for that! It is good to have some reference.

Sounds like a deal to me, all of my funds are in steem power though. Not to for sure how to convert that quickly?.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.20
ETH 3248.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64