You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: More votes from me for those taking rewards in 100% Steem Power

in #steempower6 years ago

As long as the value of SBD is less than $1 everyone should be doing this anyway. Unfortunately, I don't quite see the point. At my level of stake I could power down 269 coins every week. That's a heck of a lot more than I'm earning. I never really understood the merits of forcing inflation to be SP.

Plankton don't control the price action, whales do, and it only takes one or two whales dumping or buying on the market to vastly manipulate price action. If someone sold like 40,000 Steem on Binance that would push the price down to around 3 cents.

Honestly I'm gonna go set up some limit buys just in case any crazy flash crashes like that happen.

Sort:  

I think it would help if more people understood the system and if some plankton realise they are getting more votes when they power up, that is a positive attitude that I would like the next generation of steemians to have. We all need to stop being distracted by the price action. We need to start thinking weeks, months and years ahead. No one else is going to do it for us

Unfortunately people live in scarcity and fear. Until crypto can offer some kind of stability or reassurances that's just how it's going to be :(

However, with this in mind it becomes much more obvious what our long-term goals should be in the first place. We need to provide real jobs to people who are willing to work. Easier said than done.

flash crash limit buy.png

Gogo Binance flash crash :D

going to go and do the same ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67494.82
ETH 2610.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72