Buying Steem PowersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steempower7 years ago

I may be wrong... Again. But today the market price of Steem is approaching $1. This is my target buy price, so I am stretching a bit to buy more Steem Power.drjohnthumb.JPG

Yes, I am hopeful the price will go up in the long term. My real motivation is to increase the rewards I offer to my friends. By giving more rewards, I hope to attract more loyal followers to my account.

I notice when accounts with loads of followers reap much greater rewards for average posts simply because hundreds of people upvote an comment on their posts. Someday I hope to see a fraction of their readership.

Here is today's beauty.
twosparrows.JPG

Sort:  

Probably a wise decision. I feel hopeful that one of these days some of the alt. coins (like Steem) will start moving independently of Bitcoin...

Me too... sometimes when I'm watching the charts I see that glimmer of hope..! Even though I am not that educated in some ways, the way that STEEM moves strikes me as rather strong. I think we just need the volume to increase and of course, more widespread adoption along with an excellent interface and mobile apps to see something wonderful occur.

The phrase "I may be wrong..." is always fully necessary when it comes to crypto, or any market for that matter. But I share your sentiments in a lot of ways. It is definitely nice to be in a position to reward your followers more easily. I am optimistic about the potential of Steemit in the future, but it is hard to be patient sometimes! Anyone who takes money out of pocket to invest in this platform is benefitting the community. I appreciate it when I see it! Have a great day doctorjohn.

your ideas was good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63615.94
ETH 2475.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54