Vest in the nonstop bullet train powered by steemsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steempower8 years ago (edited)

The value of steem power is measured in VESTS, last month it cost 245 steem for 1MV, now it costs 357 steem. Everyday the amount of steem it cost to get 1MV of steem power goes up, this increases the amount of money it costs to go higher in the vested rankings. Waiting for the price of steem to go down even more before upgrading steem power might not be a good idea if the rate of how much steem it costs for 1MV keeps rising. The rate of steem for 1MV is another reason why the value of my steemit account is now going up even tho the price of steem is going down.


source @ https://steemd.com/distribution


Now is physical experience of now, an infinite loop of 1 second = now.

It is those that fear and hate who end up experiencing evil.

Being addicted to the past, one hates now, and fears the future.

Being self aware is an experience I know, not information I believe.

I don't work for the government, the government works for me.


Follow @craig-grant

Follow @yuliana

Physics = physical reality sick, by scientific limitation. @ http://craigonesun.com

The money comes faster the more I convince myself I already have it.


Sort:  

I did not know about that Vests were going up in value relative to Steem. Very cool!

Power of positive thinking. " Behold I have already given it to you"

Could a possible strategy be to power down while the price of STEEM is low compared to VESTS. And then to stop the power down as the STEEM price rises and powerup using the accumulated STEEM when the price is high.

Just a thought for trading on VESTS.

Steem on,
Mike

there is nothing to gain from powering down if I am not going to cash out the money into USD. If I power down 1000 steem today, I will get back less VESTS if I power it back up next month

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61626.58
ETH 2940.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66