How to earn more steem power curation rewards

in #steempower8 years ago

Last week my 24 hour reward averaged 2.5 steem power, now I average 10.5 steem power

Follow me @craig-grant, and have fun :)

Sort:  

You are learning how to abuse the system. Thank you. My curation reward also quadrupled from my daily average using a similar strategy. This is broken and needs to be fixed, but at the time being, we can abuse it.

I would not call it a abuse, I am being entertained by many of these blog posts, and commenting builds relationships

I feel like it's not right, but anyways I do it and can't stop it. Need to watch voting power too. But the second point about commentating and building relationships is very real and the best thing about being close to others posts and opinions.

I don't think it is abuse, but I try to find interesting posts to comment on. Sure, I look at the ones with money under 30 minutes or so, but I really don't have the time to watch the site constantly, so my intentions and investments are more concentrated on (hopefully) improving everyone's experience.

It's not abuse but it's definitely a corrupt system. I've written about this in my controversial https://steemit.com/scam/@moonjelly/the-dollar-vigilante-exposed-god-s-gonna-cut-you-down post.

Like that song - Elvis does a good job with it.

Oh man, never heard that one. Elvis was truly a king.

I believe that system has weaknesses that people work around. Developers have honest and sincere ideas that could get them rich and they try to do best.
To relate to your post. People that are celebrities, in general, are not necessarily best of us but have the charisma that attracts people to them. That is just how the world works and if something is corrupt it's our world, not the people in general or in person since the world lets bad things happen. @dollarvigilante is just a man with charisma that tries his best survive in this world in a way he knows best. He for sure has his demons but I can understand him and feel with him.

The problem I see with the voting system as stated in my post, it's not so much focused on @dollarvigilante but on how it all works. People are upvoting without even reading or caring for the content itself, they just care about the rewards. I don't think that's healthy for anybody in the long term. Plus you could just make some bots and that's it, maybe tweak them weekly.

I think at the end of the day people don't like "unfair" things or being a whore for curation rewards. If you are a great curator that should be rewarded somehow. I don't think I'm a great curator upvoting the next @wang post or whatever without even reading it, I'm not gonna do that forever, I already stopped doing it, it's pointless.

Also old posts are buried into oblivion, there's no reward for voting an old post and I've seen a lot of very useful and interesting ones. Are we treating them as status or posts?

I know there are some very few great content creators here who also get good payouts but if the system continues to benefit the whales and the whales alone it will collapse.

@pierce-the-veil: @moonjelly, that is very true.

I consistently see posts with 40 upvotes, yet no comments.
commercial photography locations

Would you consider entering one of your "non-performing" posts in our Weekly "Graveyard Edition" where we bring "dead posts" back to life?
Link Here: https://steemit.com/money/@pierce-the-veil/bring-out-yer-dead-a-steemit-graveyard-edition

Ciao!
@pierce-the-veil

Sure, sounds like a great idea!

Sometimes i don't even need to add them to my feed. I just upload your feed :) Thanks Craig :)

that's perfect, spaceship flow

I agree d

Some good advice, although it could be considered to be gaming the system. I have been tempted to write my own bot for upvotes

correction I'll say 70% good info 30% not good advice... you even said in your video.. correct me if i'm wrong
"when contributors lose the support of the bots, you unfollow them" only cause we shouldn't encourage the act despite it's benefits

a strong lack of compassion for us contributors, like me... dedicated to posting quality content on a consistent basis, doesn't sound good at all.

Then again... I praise you for at least being honest and letting some people know if/why you stopped interacting with them.

If I misunderstood that... I apologize but that is very disheartening and kills motivation that we as bloggers try to gain.

Time is money, there are so many bloggers with great content earning great rewards, I am on steemit to serve myself first, unfollowing someone does not reduce the amount of great content I get to enjoy. It's just like changing the TV channel

touche, good point...

I must add that it is also good to stay interactive with your following and maintain a good presence/reputation. The frequent communication builds awareness and draws attention in the community.

Your popularity on the internet will come and go faster then IRL and if you fail to do this.. you lose interest from the community.

changing the channel, good one Craig!

uh, what about the jet skis?

I have the money for 2 Jet Skis, but not the motivation to buy them, I guess it's because i dont own anything right now, and it's feels so free to free from responsibilities.. ownership is responsibility

You could go rent the Jet Skis. Sometimes with Jet Skis, snowmobiles, boats it can be better to just rent and not deal with the insurance , maintenance, storing them....etc.

yes, renting jet skis has been talked about allot by us, and i see it in the near future, it's the best way to beat the "buy jet ski" program that is currently running in my light, because i talked about it so much

There it is!

I was under the impression that it is best to upvote AFTER the 30min mark?

Wang bot, which is one of the strongest of them votes around 8 minutes. It's double debate when to vote. There is a limited supply that you can get from upvoting . Say at minute 1 you give 99% of voting reward to the author of the post, at 15 min you share 50% of voting reward with the author, at 29 min about 97% of voting reward is yours and 3% author gets. After 30 minutes you get 100% of the voting reward. But at the time of 30 minutes all-important supply of voting reward can be depleted if others vote before you.
Note as craig said it's not profitable to vote on stuff if you have small steem power, since a bigger amount of steem power you will get from interests. For comparison, I have 86.664 STEEM and from something around 20 curation rewards today I got only 0.086 STEEM POWER which is 10 times less than I got today from interests, so it is not even close to being worth all the time I spent looking at it. But if u can earn 10 dollars a day and have fun it's worth it. Bot for that you need big steempower say 20 000 as craig suggested.

I was doing it that way last week, and it did not work out

Another really great post Brother!
This is some SOLID advise that I haven't actually heard yet but am doing similar things. I have found it to work quite well. In fact I have fond that it is sometimes easier to generate seem by making intelligent and relevant comments on big name posts than it is to even make blogs my self as unless they get noticed they make nothing.
Keep up the good work, I have you followed and will be supporting you!
Bless~*~

@craig-grant I've been doing the same, but have been getting 0 curation rewards. I have upvoted $10,000 posts when they were at a couple pennies. Is that just because i don't have much voting power? I make a little off comments but i haven't received curation rewards for 2 days.

Earn or buy $5000 worth of steem power, right now you have about $6

its gonna be a couple weeks before i can afford any steem. I don't even have bitcoins right now. Hopefully my band of the day posts get more popular.

go to my feed, learn from those bloggers, do what they do to earn $5000 worth of steam power, only takes one great blog post

https://steemit.com/@craig-grant/feed

Yeah i've been seeing whats trending and learning a lot. once i get some steem power i'm confident my posts will get more attention. I've gotten nothing but great reveiws from people. Just no one with voting power ha ha. I've made more off these couple comments with you than i have from my posts ha ha!

Have you looked at my blog yet? If you're interested in discovering new music than check it out. here's todays post. Check it our if you're not busy.
https://steemit.com/music/@dajohns1420/band-of-the-day-jesse-royal

I have been watching your videos and must congratulate you for your ability to provide intelligent and effective guidance on how Steem works.
I found this video particularly enlightening.
I am very interesting in your opinion on what you think the minimum amount of Steem dollars is required to execute the strategy you mentioned in this video...following and commenting on the posters in your feed.
Keep up to good work. You are a great resource for Steem!!

$5000 value of steem power, you can earn it blogging, or you can buy it using bitcoin

I believe you just revealed the biggest secret, this is great!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65777.74
ETH 2616.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68