Would like to invest, but facing account creation/ login issues

in #steempower7 years ago

Someone posted about how to get more engagement on Steemit, but first Steemit needs to fix their account setup and login issues, and login / password policy. Not only is copy/pasting your password inconvenient, it’s also less secure than several other methods of authentication. Without a modern login policy, Steemit will struggle for adoption, which is prerequisite to engagement.

Further, Steemit really needs to fix their login issues, as many users like me still can’t login with several devices. For example, I can login to my account on my phone and iPad, but not my chromebook or windows laptop or desktop. Same username, same password, makes no sense to me. Most users facing this issue would simply walk away from Steemit without a second thought, but I’m trying to give it every chance I can.

Last, the account setup process is quite glitchy and tedious. While struggling to login on multiple devices with the first account I setup, I tried setting up a second account with a different email address and phone number, but still can’t get in as I’m faced with errors saying this email or this phone number has already been used, which makes no sense. Again, if new users can’t easily create an account and login on multiple devices as easily as they would with any other service, adoption and engagement will be severely hindered.

I was even excited about investing in the platform by buying Steem Power, but with all of the issues I’m having, I just don’t have enough trust in he platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67334.64
ETH 3519.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10