You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why would I lose over $100 in Bitcoin converting to Steempower

in #steempower8 years ago

I noticed some conversion issues myself. I thought I'd put .2 bitcoin into steem, so I did a mock purchase on steem itself and on poloniex both for that amount. When the estimates came back from each site, poloniex paid about 5 more steem than steem itself.

Needless to say I purchased them on Poloniex and transferred them in instead.

Sort:  

looks like I'll have to look into doing something like that. I'm in NY so I can't use those exchanges, I think I have to use shapeshift. I would rather have the additional 30 or so coins then to just throw it away because of the poor conversion rate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65845.60
ETH 3304.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69