You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Old Dog Turns: 50......................Thousand That is!

in #steempower7 years ago (edited)

You know what?!
I'm following you for a long time almost from the very beginning of my arrival to Steemit (and that's just a few months after you).

As you probably noticed and know, I'm not always leaving a trace of being here. But I like most of your articles, first and for most because of your somewhat (in a special way) open and straightforward approach. I also like that The Old Dog nickname you gave to yourself. I can't explain precisely why and how but it makes me feel more familiar to you almost like I know you. (Sorry if that sounds strange a bit! No bad thoughts behind it.)

However...
When I read, earlier today, the title of this post and first paragraph I knew I would return to read it through (as I didn't have time at that time).
But even without reading it whole it provoked two different feelings.
Now when I finally arrived back and read it, the same two feelings are still here. One is happiness, the other is anger!

Happiness
When I read you achieved 50K of SP I felt so happy, almost like it's my own achievement and not yours. Silly, I know, but true!

Anger
I'm so angry at me asking myself "Am I really that stupid?" - I could be at least half the way through the same goal if I didn't that and did the other. Yeah!
So, I'm even angrier at myself as the honest answer to above question is "Yes A-M, you are that stupid or at least you were that stupid!"

Despite that anger, I'm still happy for you and I'm glad you succeeded to reach your goal (one of). But even taking my stupidity into consideration, from my perspective, you are still a Speedy Gonzales.

And I'm healing my anger by thinking "If this Old Dog was capable to learn the new tricks then this old lady can do it too if nothing else by learning from that Old Dog!"

Sort:  

Hi @ana-maria, thanks so much for your honest comment. I enjoyed reading about your feelings and I've certainly had similar ones in my life. If you enjoy yourself here and have fun that's already success and I'm sure that you can succeed in anything that you set your mind to do!

Rich blessings to you @ana-maria!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64041.25
ETH 2762.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66