The SHITCOIN Song - by @fyrstikken (Cover by @hardikv)

Hello Hello Steemit!!

I have something awesome for you guys!!

A few days back @fyrstikken announced THIS competition! With a huge reward of 50k Steem Power for a week.

And the best part was that it was related to music! So I just had to participate.

Before I say anything else, check out the final product: 🔥


How I went about making it:


1. Choice of song:

I am not much into rap. So from the 3 available options, only the Shitcoin song has some form of melody to it.
So this became the obvious choice. Plus it's just downright funny! 😂

2. Composition & Production:

I kind of spent an entire day doing this. The hard part was to fit everything into the framework of a contemporary song.
I knew I had to do a rap in between, so deciding what parts to put where was the challenge.
Big up to @justcallmemyth for jotting down the lyrics of all the songs. It really helped.

So I kind of composed the entire structure on an Electric Piano patch first. Once it was decent enough, I went into full blown production. Drums, synth, bass! Then all the layers of vocals (this took the maximum time, really difficult to read and sing! I prefer to memorise the lyrics, but didn't have that much time).

Finally post the mix my Logic Pro X session looked like this:

Pretty decent for a day's work. 😇

3. Video:

So I kinda had the concept in mind from the beginning, since I had done it earlier as well.
Multiple copies of me in the video. I love doing that 😁

Check this one out:

So that is how I spent my afternoon.

And post a final touch-up in the mix and the video edit, the final product is in front of you guys!

I hope this makes @fyrstikken everyone in the Steemit community happy! 🌟


If you like my work, please UpVote, ReSteem and Follow @hardikv

Sort:  

@fystikken this guy put some serious time into the production took it to another level welldone @hardikv

Congratulations on your song getting a cover. :)
@hardikv good job! Hope it goes viral.

Already done! Thank you so much! 😊✨

This is good, nice work
I see a winner here!

Thank you so much! It will only win if I have enough votes on my entry in this post. It would be great if you can help me out and vote for my entry there as well. Cheers! 😊 ✨

And it's finally here...
Killed it buddy - you've done a fantastic job and hope it gets the attention it deserves.

I hope so too ! 🙏🏼
Thank you so much!! ✨

That was a great cover man. Following now. Can't wait to see more!

Thanks! More on way for sure :)

Dear @fyrstikken this is a fucking 100k S.P. post, I guess you know it by now. And @hardikv I don't have any words to describe the production quality n presentation. Amazing!!!!!!!

Thank you! Thank you! 🌟 😁

This is the WINNER! Very funny!

Thank you so much! 😁

i think this was killer. you should TOTALLY do something at steemfest this year, i can totally see one of those music videos where everyone has a part to play in the video in one take! :) - instant follow ;)

Grossly Grossly GROSSLY underrated.

You deserve that temporary dolphinship.

Following your Youtube channel because seriously i dont want to miss out.

Wow! Thank you :) You might want to subscribe to my academy's channel and my band's channel on YouTube.
Thank you so much for your comment 😊 ✨

It was difficult to keep a straight face sometimes while shooting this 😂
Thank you! ✨

Fantastic entry! I'm really impressed with the quality and it was very entertaining.

Thank you so much! 😊 ✨

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64320.49
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54