You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Pope Short Sermon: Resteeming

in #steempope6 years ago

I’ve always recommend to people don’t post/resteem more than 4 times total a day. There gets to a point where who manage their feeds very well to see what is going on will start getting annoyed. Once in a while there are expectations but for most part it’s really hard to put out that many high quality posts or find something so amazing you have to share it.

I myself tend to be more on the greedy side and don’t resteem often. When I do I like to leave a comment first so people understand why I did so in the first place. Nothing worse than seeing a resteem and no comment by person who did it. Makes you even wonder if they read it in the first place.

I’ve noticed there is a growing number of people who go around spamming that they have resteem trying to just get upvotes. I usually don’t say anything at all on rare chances I do unless I’m entering a content or something and it states there a bonus entry for doing so. Then I might as well make it known.

Sort:  

Agreed. Focus on quality instead of quantity, and don't burn yourself out trying to generate content.

I've noticed an alarming amount of burnout posts as of late. Seems people have been to focus on profit making and pushing things out in a daily grind then taking care of themselves, having fun, and keeping a longer term approach to steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59568.13
ETH 2951.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55