You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Pope Sermon: Voting and Flagging

in #steempope6 years ago

Bit of a pet peeve of mine when I see spam upvoting their own comments as well. Granted their upvote is usually so worthless it’s just laughable; but, when they are pushing 80% self upvote that’s already just sad.

I have debated internally with myself on upvoting my own blogs for a while now. It is in fact hurting me a little bit. So far my own vote I believe counters that impact. But still as I find more opportunities that reward behaviors certain ways it will have to be evaluated again and again.

At some point I’m hoping I just have built up enough support that I no longer even need think of up voting my blogs ever again. This would not even require a massive following for my blog either just finding the right opportunities.

I really enjoy comments and I’ve bene recognized now a few times for my efforts in that area. Who knows what the next day or months will bring in for opportunity to enjoy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59585.77
ETH 3002.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78