Sort:  

No, that's not how STEEM works at all. There is a daily auto-generated reward pool in the blockchain code, and we vote up or down on various posts to distribute those rewards. You pay in nothing, unless you choose to buy STEEM, in which case it's a speculative purchase no different from any stock, bond, commodity, or other cryptocurrency.

Right I bought steem and everybody on steem uses tipu then when I use it you flag my post down to nothing. Thats why its a Ponzi scheme.

No, that's still not a Ponzi scheme. That's people saying, "buying votes is not OK." Just because people were getting away with reward pool rape didn't make it OK. #newsteem has made it possible to disincentivise that on a grassroots level. That has no relationship whatsoever to a Ponzi scheme, and it's more like direct response to counter rent-seeking.

I can look at your history I'm the only one you and your friends have been down voting. Can you tell me why?

You had a string of weird self-vote-farming posts I downvoted, but you're far from the only one I have downvoted. Here's another string for a serial spammer. And if you look harder,you'll find a lot of other downvotes interspersed in my record and the records of others.

Screenshot-2019-12-27 jacobtothe Steem.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66338.04
ETH 3306.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69