'Pocalypse Poetry Day 5 Round 2 Entry 'Up or Down?'

in #steempocalypse7 years ago (edited)

Up or Down?

pexels-photo-404986.jpeg
IMAGE SOURCE

The friendly man from last round
Did not put me into the ground
He said "have a look"
"At my really cool book"
Oh what a good guy I found

And now all I'm missing is water
I know what it is that I aughta
Go down the hill
And then drink my fill
Unless this choice turns me to fodder

Haiku tomorrow? Or requiem?


Thanks to @papa-pepper for the #Steempocalypse experience and thanks to @superbuckles, @hopehuggs, and @novaatebatman for this contest.

I was feeling a bit silly so I did limerick style today. Hope you enjoyed.

Thank you for all of your support and kindness! I love you all!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65800.35
ETH 3464.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68