You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM PLANTS CONTEST Week 5 - A Pungent Beauty

in #steemplants3 years ago (edited)

This Garlic Vine has been in the garden for a long time but it was planted in a pot and then ants made their home on the soil of the pot. I think this caused it to be unhealthy and did not flower at all. It was only late last year when I decided to take it out of the pot and plant it directly in the ground. After that she began to bloom and that was when I realized how lovely her flowers are. Plus, now I was made aware it is a Garlic Vine with medicinal and culinary properties. I will be planting more of this.

Thanks for the upvote and resteem of this post. I am now preparing my entry for next week.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63047.55
ETH 2690.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54