My Sweet Memories with My Mother

in #steemphilippines2 years ago

STEEMIT PHILIPPINES COMMUNITY CONTEST: SWEET MEMORIES

Hello dear friends in Steemit Philippines!

This is my entry in Sweet memories contest and I wanna share with you my good memories with my loving Mother

FB_IMG_1667691973731.jpg

This contest made me cried a lot because I really do missed my mother's presence. Her name is "Dionicia" and she called as dioning or diony, she is the best mother I ever had, she is a loving, kind mother to us, she has a very soft hearted, a hardworking mother and a mother who you can lean on whenever you needed the most, she like a sister to me, my best of friend and a shoulder to cry on. She was born on August 16, 1952 and died last January 28, 2015 due to having a complications with diabetes.

received_423537813326161.jpeg

I am single that time and my two brothers are having their own family and have their own children.

IMG_20221106_080749.jpg

I am working here in Manila and my parents are in our province in my hometown at Baler Aurora, when my father call and tell me that my mother is sick and she needed to go to the hospital and I said go and I will lend a money to our company and send to them for her financial assistance so she will be able to confine if needed and she was admitted in the hospital that was Sunday and I am planning to go in our province immediately but I don't have money yet so I will go for work on Monday and lend money to our office but the releasing of the money is on Wednesday so I wasn't able to go on that day so I will wait the money and rush to go on Thursday.

My brother finished his vacation and he had his schedule to go back to Egypt and he taught that his flight schedule is Monday, so Monday he go to the airport but unfortunately he wasn't able to go on his flight because his real schedule is yesterday Sunday afternoon, so he reported to his company that he mis-look his schedule so they arrange the rebooking of his flight.

He said to me what happen so I tell him to go with me and visit our mother in the hospital. Then we go and travel at 12 midnight of Thursday and we expected to arrive at 6 in the morning as we go on my mother is still in the hospital with my father and we are talking at 2 am and we are still in the bus and we are on our way to see her and I tell her to wait for us. Then my father called me and ask where are we then I said that we'll be there at 6 o'clock and he said don't go to the hospital instead go to Maria, Aurora the place where my 1st brother are, I'm asking why? but he don't answer me he said that go there and they will waiting for us and I am asking how's my mother? how is she? Is she fine or ok, but still he is not answering me directly and it was puzzled me why we need to go in that place why not in the hospital? So when we arrived they tell us that my mother passed away at 4 am. And I started to freak out and cried a lot and ask why she can't wait for us to see her as we notice that 2 hours before we arrived? But she let go and can't wait for us and I thought that maybe she was very tired and we let her be rest.

This was the saddest story we have but we need to accept the fact that our life will ended if God's will, it will be. So we need to be strong and moved on.

IMG_20221106_080841.jpg

As her unica hija we have so many sweet memories together we go to the mall and watch a movie, eat in the restaurant, we travel together and explore everything and food that we love to eat and go somewhere else whenever we have free time together.

IMG_20221105_025253.jpg

I remember the last year that we are together we spend our time to go everywhere she wants and I think that she is happy that time, we go on tour at Ocean Park, we went to Batangas and enjoy the place there, our family get together and we are complete that time because my brothers and their family are with us. And the best thing is we are completed before she will go and my brother able to see her in her last days before he go back to the Egypt.

received_423537813326161.jpeg

When I turn to go back in my memories with my mother I am happy that I make her happy before she left us and I am so thankful to her because she teach us how to live independently and how to stand on our own feet. I learned a lot with her, and now that I have my own family I always remember her the way she cared for us, the way she cooked for us and everything and I will imitate her as a good mother to us and I will apply it to my son.

IMG_20221106_133226.jpg

The saddest thing is she cannot see the time that I have my own Family and she had a bright and handsome grandson. But she always remembered and she always in our heart. And we believe that the soonest we will meet again in the Holy land.

IMG_20221106_080809.jpg

So everytime we have our family and love ones always tell them that we love them and treasure the moments that we are together. And soon it will turn into great memories of them.
And I am so thankful to God because he gave a good mother like her.

IMG_20221106_080821.jpg

Before I ended my story I will invite you momshie @olive08 sissy @tsukoleytsss, @ jessmcwhite to send your entry too.

Sort:  

I miss my mother too 2020 nawala siya, di ako nakauwi.

Opo nay nakakamiss sila iba po talaga kapag nanay ang nawala..😭

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64385.89
ETH 3510.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54