I don't want circumstances to stop me!

in #steemph6 years ago (edited)

God said nothing is impossible with Him, but really? Have I experience this for real? Not for many. I limit myself most of the time. I said, I'm a risk taker, that's how I'd like to believe but soon as ideas nourish my though, I suddenly questioned my ability, experience, and many things that I worry about.

"How come I directly worry? Is there anything new I could do than just worrying about the if's?"

Looking back, I've been to many things last year and also missed the things I knew could have improved me today, But I choose to be scared. I choose to doubt. I choose a "maybe next time". I was afraid of many things and I don't know how to get out of it to be honest. There are things I wish I wouldn't be afraid of doing.

I wish God will help me close my eyes to what I consider impossible, hard and give to God an unhesitating me, a trusting me and that's what He really deserves, becoming a real Christian is allowing Him to be on it. How to do this? I need Him to teach me and I know He have and will put more people to guide me along. May I have a new mindset that allows to trust more on God's bidding. May I experience more the God of impossibility.


[Credits to Greg Rakozy of Unsplash for the Photo)

I'd also like to share this Poem from Philip James Bailey entitled:

"We live in deeds, not years; in thoughts, not breaths"

And he whose heart beats quickest lives the longest:
Lives in one hour more than in years do some
Whose fat blood sleeps as it slips along their veins.
Life’s but a means unto an end; that end,
Beginning, mean, and end to all things—God.
The dead have all the glory of the world.

Each year comes and all of a sudden we again would roll back and say, wow the year is about to end? But hopefully this year as I roll back again, It's a year I won't forget! A year I will see new people in my life that will make it more colorful, new experiences that will make me want to live longer, obstacles that will be a sign of growth in the making for a much fine you.

I want to seal this prayer with this verse again in a new degree of perspective.


For more have Ps. 37:5-8

I also wish, whether you'd be a Christian or not, that you'd be able to live each day in thankfulness, new learning, and without being hooked in the bars of hesitation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60441.03
ETH 3344.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48