THE ISLAND

in #steemph6 years ago

DSC_9983.jpg

From the pier the sea looked calm today

I sit in the shade waiting for the waves to come to the bay

The wind is gentle caressing me to sleep

While the locals are thriving trying to earn their keep

My pen fell to the ground because it has stopped writing

But in my mind random thoughts keep on flowing

And as I looked at the island looming over the horizon

My memory raced over the waters to that silent bastion

On the island there is simplicity and tranquility

Where the birds hover in mid-air spreading their wings beautifully

On the island there is happiness and contentment

Where the noise of the city is forgotten with abandonment

And now as the boatman called on all the travelers

I stepped on the gangplank and for a moment there I lingered

I steadied myself with the rope in my hand

And I smiled because I am going back to the island.

Sort:  

Calm! thx for sharing...

thanks for appreciating. : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68068.52
ETH 3873.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64