Is there a moment you can't forget?

in #steemph6 years ago


I wrote this 3 years ago. It's for someone I loved who can't and will never love me. Who just always visits my heart but never stayed long enough for me to prove I can be what she want. She only remembers my existence when she's in trouble of when she needs something. But still, I can't let go of the memories she gave me. And one of that is when it's almost her birthday and she wants it to celebrate with me. Because her boyfriend doesn't want to celebrate it with her friends. She was in a toxic relationship that time, but she stayed because the guy got her virginity. We went on the hill top place of the city witnessing the beauty of city lights while the moon lights shines on us. Moon light shines on her beautiful face that time and I stared for several minutes. I want to memorize every detail because I assumed we won't see each other anymore. So when that happens, I'll just repeat the scene all over in my mind whenever I miss her.

poetry.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97