Night Sky on City Lights

in #steemph6 years ago (edited)

image

Today I am using my original photo which was taken near Al Wahda Bus Station

The reason why I took this photo was because I always noticed that all of us were walking so fast while facing down looking either to the road or our mobile phones. We tend to neglect the beautiful views of the night sky.

Night Sky on City Lights

Listening to songs I usually play,
Walking slowly as the breeze sweetly sway.
On my face who were full of troubles,
All I can see is this road of pebbles.

The view of the sky I always forget
My eyes were fixed on the road ahead.
The city light which illuminates the sky.
Oh how I wish this would brighten up my mind.

Noticed the people with the same heavy load.
As I walked alone on this rigid road.
I could see their sorrow as they looked below
Neglecting what they missed just to say hello.

The view of the above which we didn't see
Because our eyes are fixed on this box with screen
Swiping up and down just to see a land
How ironic it is we cannot give a glance.

Lets share these so it would last,
The world that lies above the grass
Appreciate the night sky on city lights
The beautiful world which some forget it passed

Sort:  

Congratulations @think.floki! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Feeling lonely... Remindings how wonderful is the world.

Cold weather and night sky.. homesick

magaling magaling magaling🖒🖒🖒

Ganda ng ka kuha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61907.80
ETH 3418.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51