Is The End Really Near?

in #steemph6 years ago (edited)

IMG20180127205424.jpg

While browsing my gallery this night, I came across with this picture of my mentee I took weeks ago. And as I stare to it for a little while, a question came lingering into my mind. Is the end really near?

Then I started evaluating my life and keep asking myself, Am I ready when the time comes. With the 21 years that I have lived, have I done enough. Can I say that Im satisfied enough or not. With many people who tried guessing when will the end times will be, none of them have proven themselves right. When you google about predictions about this event you will see that many of the past predictions done were proven wrong and caused terrible effect. One of these predictions was the famous guess of Nostradamus who predicted that the world will end in 2012 according to his Mayan Prophecy.

But as I ponder more on this, I realized that the real question that I have to ask is not about the end times but about How can I be a better person living my life. Because in reality, we cant really predict when it will happen coz its out of our control but what we can control is how we live life. So I encourage you, yes you, maybe you are in state where your life seems to be a routine. Or maybe your life is at its worst. I challenge you to Get up and live life to the fullest. Our time in this world is just for a short time so do things for a purpose and make sure to do the right thing. Life is what you make it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62622.21
ETH 3446.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50