UNSTOPPABLE

in #steemph7 years ago (edited)


source

I clutched the sand in my hand tightly
but it slipped away
Whirling unstoppable, agitated with delays
Why do I feeble, when I slept all day..



I drowned myself with agony
Melancholic silhouette of the past keeps on taunting me
I tried to put everything in my cup, it should be smooth and plain
Aligned on its proper lane



I can’t fathom the beauty behind the anonymity
Devastated, I shut my eyes so I can find
I can’t perceive peaceful divine
Ignoring blind spots, deceived by my own pride



Overloaded, Yes I am!
I am overwhelmed with pressures, it crushed me down
I am such a fool trying to get ahead
When I didn’t look up, all is a mess



I sob and surrender, rests in His Arms
I am weak but He is strong
Every time, the road is going astray
I will kneel down and pray


source

Have you felt mentally drained?

I guess we all did. This is what happens to me, I tried to bring out my magic wand and take the exhaustion away but it doesn't make any difference. Sleep wont suffice. It was a stressful week, sometimes the optimistic core mind is not cooperating. Pressures at work, goals seems not getting fulfilled, I am running but missing the mark then I realized, I am keeping my score card. Beating my own game.

I forgot God is just waiting for me to reach out

My fellow Steemians
I hope you will find the sunshine today and leave the shadow of sorrow
If you carry a burden and did everything you can but getting nowhere
Leave it to God and find time to rest
There is a season for everything
A season to cry and to laugh
A season to feel hurt and loved
But we should always remember, this too shall pass..

Sort:  

I like the message of the poem @orhem! How when you feel like the world is tearing apart and you feel so frustrated, you find peace and answers in God. Thank you for sharing. Lovely poem! Keep it up!

thank u for dropping by @reewritesthings its true, we'll find peace with God..

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch . If your post has more upvotes, your post will appear in the trending page. To get more upvotes, you can bid for @steembidbot vote. please check it out here: https://steembottracker.com/

thank you @gaman. I really appreciate it.

Very good poem. I can certainly understand how hard it is at times to truly "let go and let God" do what He needs to do in our lives.

thank you for finding time to read @tramanurse:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58077.92
ETH 2457.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37