A proof that @oppaniayu exists! My first Steemit Meetup with the SteemPH Meet-up Caravan!

in #steemph6 years ago


Going places is really difficult for a person with disability like me. Especially when it involves far away locations that needs private transportations. One of the reasons is because I find it hard to walk due to the fact that I was born incapable of doing it. And another reason is because of having no private vehicle to take me to places.

But all of these didn't concerned me at all after finding out that there is going to be a Meetup Caravan happening nearby. When I say nearby, its a 1 hour ++ drive to the meetup location, hahaha. And after learning about it from @steemitph's post and confirming it from @dandalion. I didn't think twice and made reservations, inviting my dear friend @ninjace along the way.

title 3.png

First of all, I wanted to let everyone know that I, @oppaniayu exists! That I am really the one whos behind this account, that I am legit. Another reason is because I wanted to be part of the Steemit PH community, I wanted to meet other Steemians like me as @ninjace was the only one I knew personally. I wanted to converse and have new friends. I didn't think that this trip was going to be hard. I knew it was a sacrifice but for me, its really worth it.

title 2.png

It was last February 17 when it happened. A few days back, I already rented a car pool for transportation. It costed a little bit but I was sure that I can earn that back again from Steemit. Went off at around 1:30 PM and fetched @ninjace. Got to the meeting place at around 3 PM and we thought that we were late but luckily, it haven't started yet when we arrived. The place is called Bahay na Tisa and was just around Barasoain Church in Malolos. It was nice.

The meetup started by introductions from the two organizers (@steemitph & @dandalion), then a brief intro about Steemit, @steemph,its leaders and the witnesses that it supports. One topic that I was inspired about was the different projects and programs @steemph has, like how they have helped typhoon victims from the other provinces and stuffs about @artguildph, @steemnest and the new @steemph.curator. All of which are ideas that helps new steemians to grow.

Another thing that the organizers talked about was tips on formatting and offsite apps like @busy.org and @utopian-io where you can a little boost on upvotes and do different works that gives you a high value upvotes when completed properly. And there was also @sndbox! The topic that I was so interested about! They talked about how good @sndbox is on nurturing good quality content creators thus after hearing so much good things about it, I am now determined to be part of it. Haha


Lastly, the benefits of powering up. To sum it all up, you gain more by powering up. You can share more and gain more in return, this is why the PH community as they said should focus on powering up as long term investment on steemit. Alongside with the fact that there are no Filipino whales yet to help upvote on great contents on the PH community. We should power up to be able to help each other out.

image 4.jpg

I really enjoyed meeting up other steemians, their stories motivated me and inspired me to keep on going on this awesome platform. This is definitely not the last but only the beginning. Thank you guys and I hope to meet you again on the next meetup!

image 5.jpg

If you enjoyed this post, don't forget to upvote👍, follow 👀 @oppaniayu & resteem ↱

divider.png

oppaniayu_.png




Sort:  

it was truly nice meeting you. you really made an effort to be able to attend the event and right then and there, I saw your dedication to learn and to grow in steemit. Goodluck on your journey sir ❤

Thank you, going to push through with this career. Hope we can help each other to grow.

Cutieeee ng bordersss!! See you again soooonnn🤗🤗🤗🤗

Thank you! Glad you liked it. Baka sa isang araw magpost ako ng mga borders for you guys to use for free.

Wowww! Nice sirrr hihi. Looking forward for those borders sir! Haha💛

You just got an upvote from Sndbox-Alpha! Please help us find more great contents about Meet Up and Philanthropy. Click here for more information.

Thank you Sndbox-Alpha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69