Not an Ordinary Hearts Day - My Kind of Feb 14

in #steemph6 years ago

I know this is a late blog. But I just want to share to you how did I spend my Heart's Day.

We all know very well that during these days, the busy streets were dominated with sweet lovers holding a bunch of flowers, chocolates or any other gifts, while some are on their house, sleeping so early making it just like any other days. But mine, was different.

While I was going for a surprise, bringing a cake, pizzas, ice cream, flowers and chocolate, I had an excitement of how will she react on the things that I will give it to her. But twas quite awkward because almost every person are looking at me (imagine bringing this whole stuff). It was 2 hours of preparation then but I am so excited of what will happen.

20180214_203501.jpg





20180214_210719.jpg

With all much efforts I have exerted, I should make sure it's all worth it. That's why the one I have given it to is not like any other girl. But she is the most special girl in my life. She is Cherryl, my mother.
20180214_221804.jpg

She is due for this, for all efforts she has done to raise me as who I am now. With her compassion and tender loving care towards me, there's no better lady I must give my time ans efforts this hearts day but to her alone.

So to you readers, if you're a man and you are truly a man, spend some time giving back to where your heart is due. No girl can ever love you the way your mother could. So if you can exert too much on girlfriends which on the latter may break and tear our hearts, then why could you not give it to the one who loves you the much.

And if you are a woman, do not be so "kilig" everytime a man will give you a bouquet of flowers. Ask him first, "Have you already given your mother?" If yes, then receive the gift. If no, then tell him to stop his sweety jelly moves and give it first to her mom. There's such hipocrisy there. Its hard to love a girl if you could hardly love your mom (even if there are moms who may not seem deserving to be loved).

Hope this inspires! God bless.


Markaparre (1).png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61205.14
ETH 3376.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51