Being away from my baby and being quarantined with her because of Covid19

in #steemph4 years ago (edited)

rtc-snapshot-3952568668505156704.jpeg

There is no word to describe the pain that I feel
Being away from my baby feels like I'm ill.
Missing her every hour that I have to deal,
Having no choice at all seems like hell.

For now I have to work and earn a living
To provide her needs is what I am focusing.
It has been a month yet I am still crying
Imagining her beside me because I am longing.

I pray to God Almighty to take away the loneliness
Keep my baby away from any harm and sickness.
Make me strong and make her healthy
I know she's longing too and that saddens me.

My baby, my life and my all.
This is temporary and I'll be there when you call.
When daddy is stable i will be there right away
Pamper you everyday and give you comfort.

Well apparently, those were the words I wanted to post since last February 2020 when I was away from my daughter. That I had to leave her for a month to get back to work. She was in Davao Oriental wahile I was in Manila working as a call center agent. I never had the time to post it because in the middle of typing I cried a river and decided not to continue.

However I am back with a joyful heart because I have my baby in my arms since March. I am thinking since I had nothing to do inside the house why not try to continue what I have started.

20200226_150511.jpg

I know that we are in a temporary enhanced community quarantine here in the Philippines and everyone, except for tjose frontliners, has no work and unfortunately no pay as well.

20200404_061912.jpg

20200403_111823.jpg

20200403_111516.jpg

20200403_111508.jpg

Thinking about this global pandemic (Corona Virus Disease 2019) makes me worry on what will happen tomorrow or the next day. But every time I see my daughter and her smiles , my fear about life just vanished and get to realize that all is well. GOD is with us. I thank the Lord Almighty for sending this beautiful angel to my life.

I wish everybody, who gets the chance to read this, realizes too that life is short so let us treasure every moment with our family. Let us not disobey the government and pray with our love ones. GOD is good all the time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58990.94
ETH 2670.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44