Crowdsourcing - Portable Projector recommendations for @steemph meetups

in #steemph7 years ago (edited)

Has anyone tried a portable projector? Any recommendations?

@steemph has provided Php3500 so I could buy a projector like the one above to use for our planned University Roadshow. Please let me know in the comments below if you have tried a portable projector like this or if you have a portable projector you can recommend for use in impromptu presentations in coffeeshops and the like, I expect it cannot be very dim in those locations.

I found lately though, that if I want warranty and clear presentations, it will cost more.

If you have a brand you can recommend, I will also check locally for its availability. I will appreciate any recommendations as I would like for @steemph community to get value for our SBD. It will be quite useful for our future meetups and will help expand our venue options, saving up on possible future rentals. Although all this time, we have been borrowing a projector from @deveerei. We just need a more portable one that does not need to be plugged in and will last at least 2 hours.


Some options I have looked at:

Option 1 - UNIC UC46 Portable LED Projector

projector.PNG

What I liked about this option is because of the product reviews from verified accounts and the high store rating. It also fits well within the budget.


Option 2 - Elephas LED Mini Portable Projector

elephas.PNG

I think this one is good because it was named best for budget LED Projector for 2018. On the downside, it is over budget but with the rise of sbd I hope we can afford this one.

review.PNG
Source: https://www.lifewire.com


Option 3 - Aaxa P300 Pico Projector

1.PNG
Image Source

I really like this one, too but it isn't available locally. All I saw for AAXA P3000 was this second hand ad.

aaxa.PNG
Source: https://www.lifewire.com


Not an Option but this would be great right?


It's $599 from www.aaxatech.com and unfortunately NOT available in the Philippines not to mention WAAAY over budget. Haha.

Which one do you think should I go with? I've been battling with this decision for months now (Seriously, right?) and I procrastinated long enough in buying the projector since I was supposed to bring it to the last meetup on Dec 3. Thankfully @deveerei saved me by borrowing one from a family member and bringing it.

Comment below on which one you think I should go with in case you have any experience with these projectors :)

Appreciate your help on this @steemph family decision!


ABI.png

luvabi.png



Sort:  

I'll see what we have available here as well and see if I can purchase and bring it up to the PH next time I visit

Cool! It's sad options here are limited but the AAXA seems great.

The most important specs that you're going to look for in a projector is the lumens. the higher the lumens the better and clearer the images will be projected. 1,000+ and up lumens would be best for presentations in your said event. Glad I helped you <3

I go for option 2 @luvabi 😁. I'll buy it too for the coming meet up here.

Although you don't have this as a choice up there, I have bought it and liked it: This Projector . It works vey well in my opinion, and its small enough to carry around the house. It isn't the very best for small text, but for larger text and videos/gams its amazing.

You're right it says on the product description in the local shopping site - not for powerpoints.
Also the seller isn't verified for this projector. I'll add it to the possible choices list and keep looking. Thanks for recommending!

You can check at divisoria there are a lot of projector that can suite in your budget 😄

Slow clap lol
Da best talaga tong comment mo. Ikr pang divi ung budget ko haha need dagdagan to buy the best for @steemph.

Hahahah. but you can check it ate sa gillmore kung magandang projector na medyo affordable. madaming tech shops dun :) pero Epson ang magandang brand :)

We have one in the office they are using for client seminars too. I'll check it out later, maybe it is also available there in PH

hi abi. i havent had a projector in a while, but any of those in ur pics look pretty good. :)

Fingers crossed, I get the right one :)

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Please check the specs of the lumens of the projector. This will indicate the visibility. So higher the better.
If you’ll gonna use it outside like in a coffee shop, you really need to dim the light to be able to see your presentation. Unless you’ll get a lumens projector. Most will be around 20k-30k but very useful.

I’ll check some locally available projector here and recommend it to you if it suits the need.

Thanks so much for the help @ dandalion needs one too for steemph meetups.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62904.22
ETH 2571.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76