Poetry entry #6: Be my Reality

in #steemph6 years ago


image source

Your eyes are my guiding light that leads me to the wrong path
Your smiles are my voidness that fills the hollow inside
Your humor is the reason to the tears that I was holding back for years
And you are my paradox

Like the galaxies were made for planets
And the sun for the moon to glow
Skies for the birds to fly, rivers for water to flow
I wish you were made for me too

I won't build castles inside your chest
I would make a house out from the chaos and make it the safest place
Find serenity in the souls you didn't expected to be with
Find the peace that has long been chasing you

I had wished you were magic and spells and castles and fairytales
Then I realized, I want you to be my reality
A reality that will lead us through life
Without sparkles and glitters, just plain you, bare by my side

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57130.74
ETH 2551.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41