Morning routine

in #steemph6 years ago

During my younger days back in the province, we don't usually drink tea. We drink this when we have stomach cramps only. The common drink there is the coffee even serving visitors during summer, cola, and juice if you have extra money. Haha! I even brought boxes of teas during one of our vacation in the Philippines for our family but it only expired.

Coming here in the UAE, I was surprised to seen different kind of tea. Green, yellow, with mint, ginger and lemon. At first, I never dared to make for my own because I used to drink this for stomach pains only (dont blame me. Haha) but when my employer told me its ok to drink this every day even with milk, I learned to like it. Since then I prefer having tea than drinking coffee. It has less caffeine compared to coffee so I think it is a ​better substitute for your morning routine.

31120823_10155793461967600_4148853825933313433_n.jpg

At this moment I am having my tea with lemon and ginger to ease my nasal congestion. Love the minty flavor that made me think of buying a box when I get home later.

jovema.png

banner made by @deveerei

Sort:  

wow I like twinings lemon and mint tea

You got a 3.34% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @jovema!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63834.78
ETH 2627.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78