Meeting @surpassinggoogle for the very first time and @steemph meet up at U.P Diliman, Philippines

in #steemph6 years ago

Hello Steemians!

February 03, 2018 was a blast! It was my first time to attend the steemph meet up and Machine Design Summit 2018. It was held at U.P Diliman, Melchor Hall, College of Engineering. Been looking forward to it since, and finally I made it and was blissful.

{1}
CTTO

I had fun and learned a lot from each of the steemians. We exchanged ideas how to make our community more rewarding, by helping the Filipinos in enhancing their talents and by participating in charities to help the less fortunate.

My fellow steemians
received_1792887487402786.jpeg

CTTO @wilbejel - thanks for your clear and crystal photos

With Sir @surpassinggoogle
received_1792887340736134.jpeg

received_1792887410736127.jpeg

After dinner with Miss @janicehung ...received_10210703904569910.jpeg

I will not go into details of the event, since my fellow steemians already did a great job at sharing articles about the event. You may check it out by @wilbejel https://steemit.com/steemph/@wilbejel/photography-101-currency-steemph-meetup-and-machine-design-summit-2018-at-u-p-diliman-philippines

@kuminga https://steemit.com/steemph/@kuminga/meeting-up-with-steemph-team-manila-for-the-first-time-featuring-surpassinggoogle

Prior to going to the event, I had two things on my mind. First, I want to meet my fellow steemians to get more involved and second, I want to say thank you to @surpassinggoogle for his support to the community especially to the Filipinos through this platform. I wasn’t sure if he would come, but YES I was hoping he would… then… to my surprise, he was there, yes he is real… I just can’t believe my eyes… YES!!! Sir @surpassinggoogle.

Together with @surpassinggoogle, we have madam @luvabi @dreamiely @grazz
received_1792887454069456.jpeg

Here are bits and pieces of my experience meeting sir @surpassinggoogle. He is astonishing and has a beautiful mind.

Never thought I would have a chance to talk to him. I was so nervous and had goose bumps. He has this kind of “aura” that nobody has. I can’t explain it, but when he starts talking, my world stops and all I want to do is to listen and exchange conversation with him. I tell you friends, I have learned a lot from him. We had an extensive conversation. He is indeed a magnificent person; he sees the world differently. He sees good in people, talents that they didn’t know they already have.

We talked a little about life and families. We both lost our loved ones, and still grieving. In his case it was his mother, mine was my father. His love for his family is so deep; maybe as deep as the abyss... all I know is immeasurably deep. 

He taught me a lot. One good example is; when you see a boy, wearing reverse slippers (right slipper is in left, left is in right), how do you see that boy? Most people would see him as a normal scenario for his age; however I was amazed when sir @surpassinggoogle sees that boy as someone trying to correct things, trying to get his way through it, someone who knows what he is doing, he knows someday he will be successful. See? How great is that? What a beautiful mind!!!

MYXJ_20180205095924_save.jpg

LOVE… I have learned that love must be tested or proven. For those who are in a relationship. What is your measure of love? How do you know that what you feel is love? Do you know if your partner really loves you? Has your love or his love been proven or tested? Just like Adam and Eve, God did say, “You must not eat fruit from the tree that is in the middle of the garden, and you must not touch it, or you will die”. But Eve was deceived by the serpent, so she ate the fruit from the middle of the garden, then she gave some to her husband Adam. In this case, GOD tested them, but GOD is a forgiving GOD and a merciful father, he forgave them so as our sins. He said he can forgive someone and give her countless chances, because his love is very deep.

MYXJ_20180205100027_save.jpg

He said that women are powerful so as the world. If we only know how to use our talents, we will be living in a better world. But people does not want discomfort, a little discomfort means giving up on our dreams. That’s not how we should work, if you want something, GO GET IT, PERIOD. No more buts and what ifs. Not because you’re doing a lot more, doesn’t mean you’re getting a lot more done. Work hard!!!

The world is looking at you and following your example, how to treat you, the world will follow your lead. Start thinking outside the box and work outside norms. Do not be afraid to try new things. Do not be afraid of failure. Do not be afraid of the dark. Nothing is impossible.

What sir @surpassinggoogle has is a gift from GOD. His mission is to teach and help people especially the Filipinos to go out of their comfort zone and start living their dreams. Not to settle for less, but to create a wonderful world.

We talked for few hours, and there are a lot of things I want to say… but I will keep the rest as mystery… LOL. Not because I do not want to share it with you, but I want you to experience it yourself. If you had a chance, go grab it. Sir @surpassinggoogle never says no to those who are willing to accept the truth and learn what the world can offer.

To Sir Terry @surpassinggoogle, thank you so much for the opportunity you gave me, for your help and support in our community. I feel like I won the lottery. Meeting you is such an honor and having a deep conversation with you is priceless. . In spite and despite of thousands of messages you get every single day, that you have to answer back, you still make time for us.

Rest assured that I will be using all the knowledge and wisdom you taught me, in making my dreams come true, and influencing others too. Looking forward of meeting you again sir @surpassinggoogle. You are just spectacular! We are all grateful for your presence. Thank you very much, sir!

To @steemph, thank you for all your support, especially to us newbies.

To my fellow steemians, thank you all for welcoming me. You are all awesome!

@luvabi @dreamiely @grazz @wilbejel @greymonolith @luigienius @wanderlass @davinsh @tpkidkai @stuckinacup @rafasays @monkeypattycake @kuminga

Thank you also to miss @janicehung for meeting us, despite of your busy schedule.

Looking forward for our next meet up friends!

This is not good bye! See you on my next blog.

Thank you for stopping by...

itsmechille.png

Sort:  

Hi! I'm new...can you please help explain what surpassinggoogle is? Pakiusap? Salamat!

Hi @nomadicsoul. Thank you for stopping by. Followed you already. Sir @surpassinggoogle is one of the witnesses. He is a magnificient guy. Very passionate in helping this community. Indeed a wonderful man.

Wow! Is this the part 1 of the month-long realizations with Terry hahah. So many take-a ways already.

It was nice meeting you on the event! See you around and Steem on!

Hahahaa! Yes it is..more to come. Nice to meet you also @tpkidkai. Thanks for dropping by!

its nice seeing you there 😁 till next time 😁

Thanks to you also @wilbejel. Till nxt meeting...nice to meet you.

It's good you meet him personally and the other Steemians. You gained more inputs in interacting with them.

It was indeed an honor meeting sir @surpassinggoogle. He has a lot of influences in everything i do now and will be making in the future. How i see the world changed because of his substance teachings. I wish you' ll get the chance to meet him. Salute to you sir @surpassinggoogle. ☺

I have seen so much effort from @surpassinggoogle and strongly desire to meet him someday. Interesting experience, you shared. Steemit is the power...

Hello @georgeani. The feeling you have inside is entirely indescribable when you meet him. Your perspective in life will be different, all in greatness. I wish you meet him someday. Followed you. Thank you. ☺

That's powerful. I wait till that D-day. Thanks for following, I will follow back.

@itsmechille warm welcome

Thanks for welcoming me 😇☺. Followed you. See you around.

Good meetup there in the Philipines! I really need to get my Philipino colleagues in the hospital here to go Steeming as well.

And djeez Terry @surpassinggoogle how tall are you man???

Hi @karinxxl. Steem on! Let my "kababayan" join the steemit. Regards to you @karinxxl and to all fellow filipinos out there. I will let sir Terry @surpassinggoogle answer your question about his height. Lol. 😅 thank you.

Followed you already.

Yeah!! My colleague says:

Maligayang Bati mula sa San Martin
:))

Great! Thanks @karinxxl. Pls tell them sana magkita kita kami sa steemit. Lol. Take care.

Wow! This is truly beautiful. There is nothing more inspiring than an experience that is so humbling.

Great initiative!

@surpassinggoogle is there to inspire and I am happy that you got to meet him.

We await him in Nigeria😊

Hi @chiama. God works in a mysterious way. Im sure in God's time, sir @surpassinggoogle will make his way to you in one way or another. With his passion and x-factor, nothing is impossible. Thank you my friend. I followed you already. Take care and hello to all the people in nigeria. ☺

Thank you so much, followed back already.

I am just grateful for this platform.

Hope I can join meetups next time!

Sure you can join. You may register to discord chat so you'll be updated for steemph events. I myself, is also looking for another meet ups. Hope to see you there. Thanks @johnarvee12. Followed you.

Thank you! Yup I’m already included in the group. Will just look for upcoming events! Thanks again. :)

Wow👏👏 I wish i could join STEEMIT.PH meet up later..

Hi @realhousewife. Sure you can. Are you on discord chat? There is a room for steemph event. You'll see when and where the invite is. Hope to see you there. Followed you. Thanks for stopping by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65021.86
ETH 3571.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33