Original Fililpino Music on steemit!!!!

in #steemph7 years ago (edited)

Just want to share my original composition here. I wrote this song in January 2017. Had it recorded by professional sessionists and I sang on it. This one's called Pangarap. And ode to my childhood dream (frustration) of being a rock star :). There might be other OPMs that we're posted prior to this but this one is mine. I am the singer and the songwriter for this song.

I learned to play the guitar when I was in second year highschool. A year after, we formed a band, and I've been writing songs since then. In college, I didn't get to spend enough time in pursuing my rock star dream for some reasons. Decades later, I decided to try to write songs again. This is the first one since that day, and I was able to write a couple more.

The music video for this song was shot at the infamous MRT, from North Station going to the Mall of Asia Concert Grounds. I decided to hold my very own concert where big bands, foreign or local hold their concerts. My crowd is the parked cars. It was a fun experience having to shoot and star in my own music video, which is part of the childhood dream, and perform in a place where big rockstars play.

Here's PANGARAP by yours truly, Ian How.

PANGARAP

Verse:
Pangarap ka mula nung bata
Pangarap ng hindi nakuha
Pangarap na hindi nabibigyang pansin
Pangarap ka, ngayon pangarap ka pa rin

Sa tulong ng aking gitara
Gagawa ng isandaang harana
Lahat ay aawitin
Sayo kahit abutin
man ako ng isandaang umaga.

Refrain:

Kahit na abutin man ako
ng isandaang taon
ay susulitin
bawat pagkakataon

Chorus:

Pangarap ko ako'y handa na
Pangarap ka bukas hindi na
Lahat ay aking gagawin
Basta't ako ay hintayin
Pangarap ko, bukas ika'y akin

Verse:
Pangarap ka mula nung bata
Panata kong ika'y makuha
Lahat ay susugurin
Lakas ay uubisin
Kahit ang kalaban ko'y tadhana

Chorus:

Pangarap ko ako'y handa na
Pangarap ka bukas hindi na
Lahat ay aking gagawin
Basta't ako ay hintayin
Pangarap ko, bukas ika'y akin

PANGARAP
Written and Performed by: Ian How
Arranged and Performed by: The Indipilipins Band
Guitars: Obet Rivera
Bass: Nolit Abanillalla
Drums: Christian Angelo A. Semilla
Keyboards: Butch Monserrat
Mixed and Mastered by: Butch Monserrat @ Monserrat MusicWorx, Goldcoast Australia,
Special thanks to Ako Si Chris Full for lending his home studio for vocal track recording.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67421.82
ETH 2623.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68