Not Your Typical Gift Wrapping

in #steemph7 years ago

Christmas is almost over.
How did you guys celebrate this season?

We celebrated through party and exchange gift.
Let me share to you where my imagination took me in wrapping my gift.

Just a quick background.
Our Christmas party was on December 22, 2017.
I intended to buy a gift for my colleague named “Rino”.
And obviously he’s a man.
Our gift should be 300 php minimum.

I bought a gift which was Dual USB Drive also called OTG.
So, here’s what I did.

I got my empty CC Cushion and clean it.
Placed the OTG inside the container.
IMG_8624---1.JPG
For the final touch I put it to its original box.
IMG_8630-1----2.jpg
Then wrapped in a pink colored gift wrapper.

Here are some photos showing he’s reaction.
(Thinking I gave him a foundation.)
IMG_8773----4.PNG
IMG_8772---3.PNG

According to him, he wanted to utter bad words back then.

Then photo of him after realizing what I really got for him.
IMG_8775----5.PNG
(He don’t want to open it so I opened it for him)

How about you guys? How did you wrapped your presents?
I’m hoping you got some tips.

Happy holidays!

Sort:  

Hahaha. Nice one! His reaction was awesome!

Hi @pamdejesus i didn’t knew that it was posted. I was receiving an error whenever i tried to post it.

Hahahah @helsy i wonder what would you do if i'm the one you picked 😅
But that's what you call effort. Kudos!

Congratulations @helsy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53807.82
ETH 2237.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30