Promoting Steemit in RevUP Diliman Motorshow - brought to you by @steemph

in #steemph6 years ago (edited)
For the past few months, @steemph is been out and about in promoting the platform. We have been in partnership with University of the Philippines Gear & Pinions for our school caravan.


U5dtvFNsw6SDokYvdQv5mCoBDud1Ea7_1680x8400.jpg

Last sunday, it was a humbling experience to represent the family of @steemph. In my few minutes of talk, I was able to introduce what steemit.com is, what is the difference with other social media platform and how to investment without putting any money.



12345678.jpeg

@steemph where able to set up a booth to sell @aalagenesis's artwork. All proceeds will go to the next @steemph project that will conduct in May 12, an art workshop for the street children of manila. Our very own @aalagenesis will be the teaching the kids along with some of her artist friends and volunteers from the @stemph family.



Would you like to purchase paintings or digital prints from @aalagenesis? Or just like to support our "Art of the Cause? Feel free to comment here.



12345678.jpeg

Thank you fellow steemians for making time and went to the event.



(left to right) me, @deveerei @haneun and @ninjace

A big thanks to @luvabi, @dreamiely, @bearone and @imma.rojas for all the help for making this possible. Also, @imma.rojas for making sure that we are well fed on that day. Maraming Salamat!



Artworks by @aalagenesis (left) and photos by @deveerei (right)



Sort:  

Great stuff ! Keep up the great work

Thank you so much for your appreciation.

Thank you so much @grazz for the excellent work!

We miss you in this event! Yup! I have so much fun in promoting steemit but more importantly we have time to bond :D

great job ! just a lil sad I was not able to support you guys. had a prior appointment. but nice to see you all had fun and kudos for a successful event. :)

all good @robiney! The event was definitely fun and but also terrifying since I have to represent the whole of @steemph. Hope to see you on the next event. :)

sure, I'll make the next event a priority. Still congrats and keep it up. :)

I went to Up town center with @tiffanyanne but i wasn't able to see you.. Nagkasalisihan😁 I've seen all the cars, BONGGA! I dropped by also to your steemit phils. booth.

Oh no! It's kinda bad I wasn't able to meet you :( I'm giving feedback with the organizers what could been better because the event were held each side of the mall.

I planned to take a video of you during your talk but it happened that @tiffanyanne had the only chance to see you.🤗

The boys that I am with don't even bother to take a video since both of them are photographers lol. I was really sad that I wasn't able to meet you personally BUT we have a lot of up coming events I will definitely see you the next time.

Great job @grazz!! And I want a painting are there any left?

Thank you so much for believing in me. And yes! we have some paintings left :D I'll send picture here later for the remaining pictures. :)

Nice..
Gooooooood job, Ma'am @grazz and @aalagenesis!😁
Steem on!😎🤘 brooom! broooom..🏎🚗🚘

Thank you so much sir @greymonolith!

I wanted so bad to also invite my friends here in our province because i think I am just the only one using Steemit here in Agusan del Sur. LOL :D I already convinced my mom and one of my church mates to join. But, it is just so difficult to sign up. We are still trying our luck now. They are just waiting for the email of steemit. It's almost a week now. :(

Last year we waited for almost a month to get our password. I can also empathize with you cause Filipinos is not used to this kind of platform. It took months for my friends, officemate, churchmate and even relatives to understand what steemit can do financially and economically.

Really? That was a very long time.. We'll just also wait then.. :) Yeah, that is so true. Especially in the provinces because we seem to be late with the news here. HAHA :D Right now, I am just learning more and more here in the platform so I can also invite more friends here and will be able to answer their questions. Because, when you introduce something not familiar to others, they'd really have a lot of questions and when you cannot answer their questions, they tend to start doubting. :D

When I started with steemit, I have so much complain with so much things to learn and learning that is reading so many tutorials. Good thing that we have discord where all Filipinos is more than helpful to answer questions. Are you part of the @steemph discord chat room?

I know. HAHA :D And, me, I am even so lazy to read long articles about the things we need to learn. I'd feel like my brain will explode and say, "Toot toot! Information overload." HAHAHA :D Indeed, it is nicer to just have somebody to ask a specific question with. :) Yes, I am already a part of the steemph discord chat :)

Definitely, it was an information overload but I guess I get a hang on it. I'm still lazy for read long post but I keep on being lazy there will be no progress in my account.

You can also direct people in our @steemph discord room if they assistance. :D

Great work done my friend, keep it up.

Thank you so much! I really appreciate it.

Very well done, like the way you promoting steemit and this is really good to see new people come and join. Good job, keep it up.

i have such a great amount of grumble with such a great amount of things when I began with steemit to learn and discovering that is perusing such a large number of tutorials.Good thing that we have dissension where all Filipinos is more than accommodating to answer questions...Thank You.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62549.96
ETH 3022.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67