A creation (Mountain) welcomed another creation (climber)

in #steemph6 years ago

~Climb mountains not for the world can see you but so you can see the world~
I'am asking myself sometimes why am I climbing mountains ? Is this beneficial ? Is it just trendy ? Is it just for me to have a social media post ?
Let me disclose it here.
It was on the last quarter of 2015 when my college batchmate Wang (Joshua) invited me on his so-called trip at Mt. Romelo,Siniloan Famy Laguna, Philippines.
After a lot of his convincing power, I gave a YES with this another companion with me (my co worker) and another from our batchmate.
Heading to siniloan Laguna took us for about 4-6 hours from Legarda Manila (Raymond bus).
We got there at around 4am. Registered from jump off, had a quick orientation or what we called as LNT (Leave No Trace) Principle and of course a prayer for our guidance up there.

(Fast forward)
Along the trail and finally reaching the mountain's summit, I can feel my heavy breathings not because of the occasional assaults but for what the nature and the mountain has to offer.
Green and Beautiful. ❤
I am truly blessed to have witnessed this kind of creation and that I am just small compared to this awesome one 🌄
That day onwards, when a mountain welcomed a climber. 😀

I know I can't fully share my feelings (blessed, excitement, happiness, fulfillment) up there, cause you have to experience it yourself. (Go, climb a mountain now 😊)

Note: attached photo is not Mt. Romelo as I dont have a clear photo back then. This is Mt. Binutasan in Tanay Rizal.
IMG20180127090149.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @gleesea! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43