You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I *SERENADE*U #1: Charlie Chaplin's SMILE cover by @MaXeN57

in #steemph6 years ago (edited)

You have a pretty vibrato. Thanks for sharing... I could see you on broadway :) and is that really by Charlie Chaplin? Wow, I guess it was originally by him--no words, though :)) Not until... two guys, Turner and Parsons, I believe, added words in 1954, looks like... (Wiki)

Sort:  

Hi! Do you really think so? I'm happy that you like it. Actually, I've been seeing a lot of videos on YouTube that has the Charlie Chaplin title but I'm not sure if he's the one who sang it. I do know that the music was featured in one of his silent films. And thanks for including some info as well :)

Yes, I really do think so. Yeah, from what I read it was in his silent film (silent, so I'm assuming that means no singing :)) , but then lyrics were added in 1954; it has since become a "standard" song; kind of has that "Broadway" feel to it to me lol which reminds me: I wanted to ask if you'd ever done any live performance? Your voice has that sound to it or maybe you're influenced by showtunes/ broadway artists alot? I dunno i'm just guessing :)

The last time I sang onstage, I was 5 years old :) I never really performed live and just sang along to my favorite artists. I'm into mainstream music and sometimes Broadway music if I like the song :)

Aww.. well, you should do it again! If you have any interest :) . you're good enough!

I will actually. I'll record another song again tomorrow.:) And thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70098.52
ETH 3942.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70