Dead and Alone

in #steemph4 years ago

It is so despairing to know that the number of COVID-19 infected

cases and deaths continue to rise rapidly. Across the whole world, this disease affected and took so many lives in just a couple of months. The moment you get infected, you'll feel alone. Except with the company of nurses and doctors, if you happen to be in a hospital. And when a patient dies, he'll die alone, literally. It's so sad to realize that he may not have a ceremony, his family cannot attend the funeral. His body will be covered in plastic, inside a coffin with his things. Funeral workers are even afraid to touch because of the virus.

I've written a very short poem about dying and I remember how it fits. That when we die, we don't need anything or anyone. We just die and alone.

images (5).jpg

Don't bring me flowers in my funeral
Don't cry that day
I needed you when I was alive
My dead body needs nothing

Don't mourn for my death
Don't hold the casket and sob
Instead drink your wine
I'm dead and I'm doing fine

images (4).jpg

I think it's still sad to die alone, though. So please, let us follow our government and health provider protocols. Keep safe distance, stay at home and no more deaths please...

Photo not mine.
ctto: https://www.pinterest.com/p_pollack/blackwhitecolor/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 62132.42
ETH 3416.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51