It’s been awhile...

in #steemph6 years ago

Hello steemians!!!

It’s been a while, I become busy these past few days and I haven’t posted any blog. 😓 I miss steemit. Anyway, how’s everyone? I hope you all are doing well. ☺️☺️ Now I’m back to share with you what happened with me lately. 😅

No matter how good or bad your life is wake up each morning and be thankful you still have one... 😉

Yeah right! We should be always thankful and always appreciate all the things and blessings that is showered to us from Above.we should always remember that everyday as we wake up we have received the beautiful blessings from Him. :)

I’m so busy from work these past few days and when my day off started I feel so tired, emotional and feeling that I don’t want the things that I’m doing nowadays that I’m not enjoying anymore with my work. Hehe. Maybe I’m just bored on my off days that’s why I’m thinking too much or maybe I’m just feeling homesick again, yeah again and again. This is the struggle everyday if you’re working abroad. The homesick is real, you shouldn’t let the homesick bring you down. Fight! So what I did is I watched movies on my first off, I watched “forever my girl” , “Coco” and the “ The Greatest Showman”. I’m trying to keep myself busy. Hehe. But still I’m feeling down after, I even questioned myself’s purpose in life. Hehe. Yeah its kinda weird and I know it’s not good so I decided to look for comfort. I know the best medicine is to go church to attend mass. This is the best comfort zone. Time to reflect and time to talk with Him heart to heart.

FA9C1CF5-5133-4BD1-A075-85354700488A.jpeg
It’s me and my beshiewaps on our way to church

Yeah we really made it to attend mass today, I know this is the best way to do when you are feeling so down. And yeah it was always the best feeling after attending the mass. You will feel enlightened, you will feel relieved. ☺️☺️

after church...

597FA21F-44A6-4D36-85CC-47361AB7B7DC.jpeg

Yeah we went to White Gold music, it is a music instrument shop in Sharjah, opposite side of St. Michael’s Church. We are hear to look for ukalele. 😁😁 I’m so excited!! I decided to buy ukalele so I have something to do on my off days, to entertain myself and to learn new stuffs. ☺️☺️ I know this will help me to stop overthink. Hehe.

AA6AF952-6978-4F2C-AA4B-07D75616CA3A.jpeg

Ukalele, is a member of the lute family of instruments. It generally employs four nylon or gut strings or four courses of strings.

DA14D3AE-7D81-4631-97D9-874E569808E0.jpeg

So here I am picking which one is better. 😅😅 Though, I decided already that I want wooden style. But still I cannot decide easily coz there’s a different shade. 😅😅

926FA179-0E81-4F85-A9D9-BE8232524775.jpeg

Finally I got it!!!

It’s never too late start over. If you weren’t happy yesterday try something different today. Don’t stay stuck, do better...

after buying ukalele

ABF12B67-8EE9-4290-BC4A-40B13CE47BED.jpeg

We decided to eat ice cream coz teresa is craving for it. Hehe! 😅

After eating ice cream while we were walking we saw a Filipino restaurant. Hahaha! And yeah we enter there and look for food that will satisfy our tummy. 😅😅 so we ordered arrozcaldo..yummmmyyyy! We missed it!

30E018E8-013B-4BD2-BF49-1A7072636AD3.jpeg
Arrozcaldo 🤤🤤😋😋

D467D2DB-317C-4530-99C9-5684E8BCCA3D.jpeg

C50493F0-523A-45DB-871A-6399C701DAE6.jpeg

That’s all for today. We had a great time! I hope you too guys! 😉😉

God bless steemians!!

💕💕

Sort:  

Looks like you had such a nice day with your friend! Now we need to hear you play the ukulele. Post a video on DTube maybe! :D

Yeah it was a great day with her! Hahah!! Ohhh. Let’s see. I need to learn some songs first haha!

Welcome back to steemit xx. Everyone missed ya I believe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65634.72
ETH 3493.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51