Strive to be Happy

in #steemph5 years ago

Happiness is the ultimate thing in this world that can't be bought by any amount of gold.

IMG20190114081304.jpg

My table clock strikes 12:00 Noon. I looked up tired and super hungry, ready to leave the pile of papers that I just checked and now busily recording. Been having a migraine attack again and don't have the inkling for the cause of it... was it the workload of paperworks which was left undone on the table last year due to the holidays or simply perhaps the fact that having no single bill on my pocket is the major source of any headache.

D.... mn! Got to be in a water diet again.

Haha! So ironic life is!!! Irritation is a visible mark as scarlet color slowly spreads across on my face. That's when I look up to these DESIDERATA thing which menacingly hangs right in front of my table. My eyes darted a fast read amongst the lines which I can already memorize by heart, yet it solely fall on the phrase, "Strive to be Happy."😄

Yeah, why am I even irritated? When somebody who is perhaps dying from a severe illness has more right to do it than I do. Well, to cut it out, I'm young, healthy, vibrant and so full of life....Being happy is the ultimate thing that I must sought for.

Strive to be Happy.

A penny for your thought today. ❤❤❤

Things that you desired for.
That is by the way, the DESIDERATA's meaning. Desire happiness and everything will perfectly fall into the right place.

Thank you very much.

Truly yours,
@drahries 😇😇😇

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61553.99
ETH 2881.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54