Powering Up | My Whys and Hows (With a Step-by-Step Guide to Using the Internal Market)

in #steemph7 years ago

powerUP.jpg
source

There's much that I do not know about the platform and everyday, I try to learn something new. But I learned one of the most important things early on, and that is to value Steem beyond what the market dictates. It wasn't hard to realize that; a few days into the platform, I saw how upvotes from all over the world helped someone who needed to renovate her bathroom. The author was recently handicapped at that time and taking a bath has become a painful ordeal for her. A few months after that, I witnessed with my own eyes how the funds from upvotes were used to provide an Art & Music Therapy workshop for kids with special needs. I personally met an ailing Steemian living here in Bulacan, who is able to afford his medicines because of the help of other Steemians from as far as Canada, Australia, the US, and the UK.

After becoming part of the SteemPH family, I learned how to value Steem even more. 2 SteemPH projects in my hometown, Davao, have been funded through the power of Steem and more projects are underway. Now that the SteemPH community has hit it's 1000-member mark, Steem Power is more valuable than ever for it means being able to support the new Filipino Steemians we have recruited to the platform.

In line with this, the Power-Up Brigade has been launched by @steemph.davao. A total of 10 SBDs will be awarded to 3 Steemians from the Davao Region (and its neighboring provinces) who will garner the most number of ADDED SP in the next 30 days. If you are from those areas and would like to participate in the challenge, you can get more details about it by reading their post, Calling All Davaoenos | New Initiatives: Featured Contents & Power-UP Brigade

Being a member of SteemPH.davao, I am not eligible to get any rewards but I fully support this cause and so today, I powered up some of the SBDs in my account. I am not able to convert all my SBDs to steem power as much as I want to because we'll also need liquid assets to further other causes, like the SteemPH Caravan, and fighting the notion that cryptocurrency is not real (more deets on another post). Below is a step-by-step tutorial of how I was able to use my SBDs to buy Steem in the Internal Market, and how I converted my newly-bought Steem to Steem Power.

Slide1.JPG

Slide2.JPG

Slide3.JPG

Slide4.JPG

Slide5.JPG

Slide6.JPG

Slide7.JPG

Slide8.JPG

Slide9.JPG

Slide10.JPG

Slide11.JPG

Slide12.JPG

Slide13.JPG

Slide14.JPG

Slide15.JPG

Slide16.JPG

Slide17.JPG

Slide18.JPG

Once you have successfully increased your Steem Power, please do not forget to use it to uplift, inspire, and help other users in the platform, especially the ones who truly need it.

discord.jpg

If you would like to support initiatives on community building and enrichment, kindly check out @steemph, @steemph.cebu, @steemph.iligan, @steemph.davao and @steemph.manila

Consider casting your witness votes for @precise, @steemgigs @cloh76.witness and @ausbitbank who have been adding invaluable contribution to the community.

To cast your votes, just go to
https://steemit.com/~witnesses

footer.jpg

Sort:  

Useful information and it's great to know the way to power up step by step. Thanks so much for sharing! ;)

You are very much welcome, my friend! thank you for dropping by! =D

It's my great pleasure! ;)

hihi dandalion! :) wow! thats some cool examples of what steem can do! I am saving up my sbd now and plan to power up when it gets a bit higher. U can do it the way u showed, or u can buy sp directly with the sbd, by using blocktrades in your wallet.. just click on 'buy steem or sp' and the u choose how much sbd u want to change to sp (change all those drop-down menus) and after clicking go, it will spit out a memo.. use that memo to transfer sbd in ur wallet to 'blocktrades'. it just takes a minute maybe. a little easier and more direct maybe.. try and see how u like..

Hey @chinito! I tried Blocktrades too before. Thanks for sharing that here, now people would know there's another option even if I did't share that bit in my post. 😀

I appreciate the Philippines community. Just today I was talking about how you guys are doing a great job of supporting each other, to my family. God bless

Thank you for this tutorial @dandalion! It's really a big help!

I'm glad ou found this helpful, @josephbuarao! Thanks for dropping by! :)

Thank you mam for teaching us.. Learned a lot from this!

Awesomeness! ^_^

Walang anuman po. :)

Thanks for this mam! I will share this to my friends.

You're welcome po sir. =D

Very helpful tutorial, will be powering up this week! Thanks so much @dandalion!

Thank you for supporting the Power-Up Brigade, @noellesevilla!

PS: I love your work! =D

Very useful information, I will follow your tutorial @dandalion to increase my power up. And help my friends

Thank you for sharing how this platform help others specially our kababayan ! Also thankyou for sharing this very useful information on how to increase power up done resteeming and followed also.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48