And I Need You Most

in #steemph6 years ago (edited)

And I need you most.
I'm drifting like the clouds, no solid ground.
You wipe away my tears,
And listen to my fears.
And I need you most.
Morning sunrise, the brink of a day.
I breathe your kiss from miles away.

And I need you most.
I'm fragile as our bones, and all alone.
Imperfect as I am,
In your sweet embrace,
How I need you most.
Afternoon rays, ignites in the haze.
You light me up from miles away.

Whisper words of love
You love me true, for the girl I am.
A miracle, a bit unusual.
All I want is you.
I need you.


It's Ok It's Love OST.jpg
Source

Can you imagine that the verses written above is actually a lyrics of a beautiful song? The title of the song is "And I Need You Most" by Hey. I tried to research about the artists' profile but I failed to find one. I hope someday, I will get to know faces of the voices behind that song~ so sweet, calm and lovely. ♬

This song is actually a sound track from a Korean TV Series entitled "It's Okay, It's Love (괜찮아, 사랑이야)" aired 2014. I tried to watch this korean TV series because one of the actors is D.O of EXO, my favorite KPop boy band. I never expected to be hooked on this korean TV series because the actors and the actresses are really good.

its-okay-its-love1.jpg
Source

"It’s Okay It’s Love" is a romantic comedy drama of mystery novelist played by actor Jo In Sung, and psychiatrist Ji Hae Soo, played by actress Gong Hyo Jin. In addition to the two main characters, actors Sung Dong Il, Lee Kwang Soo, and D.O of EXO star in the drama. The storyline is great and the plot twists are unexpected! I cannot refrain myself from being so emotional - I laughed, felt sad, got mad, cried, in loved, excited and it's really a mixed emotion. All I can say is "this is one of the best korean TV series I've watched. Even the sound track is unforgettable - still the song inside my head".

201408260923772257_53fbd59563e8a.jpg
Source

Here's the synopsis:

Jang Jae-yeol is an author of bestselling mystery novels and a radio DJ. Playful and a bit arrogant, he also suffers from obsessive–compulsive disorder. Ji Hae-soo is a psychiatrist on her first year of fellowship. Driven and ambitious with her career yet compassionate towards her patients, Hae-soo has a negative attitude towards love and relationships in her personal life. Once Jae-yeol and Hae-soo meet, there is much contention between them caused by their strong personalities and refusal to give in to each other. But slowly their bickering turns into love and they begin to learn how compatible they are. Jae-yeol and Hae-soo attempt to heal each other's deep-seated wounds, but their fledgling relationship takes a blow when they learn that Jae-yeol's mental health issues are more serious than they initially suspected.

"It's Okay, It's Love" should be in your watchlist and all of the sound tracks should be on your playlist. To tell you honestly, the sound tracks "괜찮아, 사랑이야" (It's Okay, It's Love)" by Davichi and "And I Need You Most" by Hey are my lullabies. ♬

•••◆◇◆◇◆•••

We know in ourselves how strong we are, but there are instances that we also need someone who can truly understand our own needs - emotionally, physically and mentally. ~@canarypenman


Thanks for reading my post! I'm still LSS with the song, and still playing in my mind. 😅 - @canarypenman

Sort:  

I hope that one day my vote may mean something! You have enchanted me!

I hope that one day
My vote may mean something! You
Have enchanted me!

                 - jackofcrows


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by canarypenman from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thank u for sharing this!

Posted using Partiko Android

you're welcome. thanks for the upvote

Fun song.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57112.10
ETH 2405.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28