You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Philipppine Bamboo | From Folklore To Livelihood

in #steemph7 years ago

What a beautiful story Danda ❤ I didn't know this one, thank you so much for sharing it.

Another option along with the seeds night be propagating some of the bamboo plants they already have (the more the merrier). You know me and plants atm ;)

I found this article that might be helpful.

https://www.hunker.com/12483009/can-bamboo-regrow-from-cuttings

I have a lucky bamboo I'll be trying to propagate 😊

Sort:  

teehee! I'm glad you like it momi!
I've learned a lot from creating this post too. We discussed the story of Si Malakas at Si Maganda when I was in 2nd grade and I never forgot about it, but I never knew about the crazy benefits of bamboos in the environment. I'm already thinking of planting some. Thank you for sharing the article, I shall read that before I go to bed. =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64834.92
ETH 2540.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67