AIRDROP ALERT! Initiative Q tokens. Invite only ~ Limited invites available

in #steemph6 years ago (edited)

PicsArt_07-31-11.53.11.png

First off thanks to @acidyo for the heads up about this airdrop. I was doing my late night scroll through and there it was. Check out his breakdown and thoughts here.

By the time I got there though he was all out of invites but luckily I found someone with invites left and a few hours later I was verified.

What's with the invites?

20180731_121416.jpg

According to their FAQ.

A secure payment network requires that accounts be associated with real people. This is especially important when potentially highly valuable rewards are at stake. Therefore, we require that all new members be verified by existing users who actually know them. There are incentives for verifying new members, as well as disincentives that discourage verification of contacts you don’t know well or trust.

In addition to preventing false registrations, this process builds a “trust network”, which can later be used to improve security. For example, if a buyer is purchasing a high-value item, it is important to verify that their account was not taken over. In that case, another member who has a trust relationship with the buyer can be asked to check that the buyer is aware of the transaction. Source

It makes sense!

So with that in mind, I'm offering up my last invites to my communities. (Notice all my community tags? Lol)

I figured passing the invite along in the community is ideal since we can verify each other.

We each get 5 invites to give out in a specific amount of time.. I think it was 95 hours? I'm down to 60 hours.

Once you've been verified, and getting verified is as simple as logging in with your Facebook account or registering with your email address, you will get your own invite link like mine below.

Initiative Q referal

Initiative Q is building a new payment network and giving away significant sums of their future currency to early adopters. It’s by invite only and I have a limited number of invites. My personal invite link: https://initiativeq.com/invite/SwBFVUsVX

You click the link, I get an email saying I need to verify you, I do that and we are done here. Now it's your turn to invite 5 people.

It's very easy and simple.

How they're sending the airdrop I don't know since they didn't ask for a deposit address like Avinoc did for their airdrop (details here) but I'll just sit tight and see where this goes.

PicsArt_07-22-09.43.44.png

While I'm talking about Avinoc I gotta say if the estimates resemble the value at launch, this airdrop is going to be awesome!

If you haven't signed up yet do it now!

20180731_124429.jpg

Click HERE and sign up using your ETH address. I use MyEtherWallet.

Here's what I'm up to...

Screenshot_20180730-130537_Chrome.jpg

Crazy right?!

PicsArt_07-22-09.43.44.png

Ok guys. First in best dressed with the Initiative Q invites. I'm hoping it will allow me more invites but I doubt it, I'm crossing my fingers anyway.

Those who haven't jumped on the Avinoc wagon better jump on quick before you miss out.

Full disclosure: The Initiative and Avinoc links are my referral links. Please clicky and show a sister some love ❤

Happy Tuesday Steemit!

PicsArt_07-23-09.48.38.png

UPDATE!! Says I now have 9 invites and my clock reset to 96 hours! Woohoo!

Sort:  

i used your referral link mommy.. then I already have my free coins from Avinoc.. thanks.. It helps a lot

Salamat Jez! Whaaaa? You have the avinoc airdrop?

I like to think every little bit counts :)

yup po I already have 323 usd na... last day na pla bukas.. angel in disguise ka talaga mommy..

I'm so glad it worked out for you!

Good morning! 🌞 I think I successfully got one of ur invites. Though I believe my own registration failed. Anyway, I just woke up and will digest what just happened after few minutes. Thank you ❤️

Good Morning @lhyn I recognised and approved you. I hope it works!

You should be able to log on to the site using the option you selected.

It is now working! Have sent an invites as well hihihi Thanks again c",)

Sweeet! Now we're in business! Who needs an invite?

PicsArt_07-31-11.53.11.png

How does this work?

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58752.84
ETH 3153.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44