TAEYANG: My Favorite KPOP Star

in #steemph6 years ago (edited)

ANYEONGHASEO!

I am a pure-blooded Filipino but I’m also a South Korean by heart. Hihi. I’m so in love with this country and its people that I even self-studied their writing system - HANGUL. I kept on saying to myself that I wish to become a South Korean in my next life. Yeah, my love for KDRAMA has taken its toll on me. :D

I would like to thank @steemph family for having this contest for us, the KDRAMA – KPOP addicts. More than happy as my heart felt, I would like to take this chance to join and let you know about my favourite KPOP personality.

Big Bang

Ever heard of Big Bang, a boy band from South Korea? They raised into fame in the year 2006 and they have five members: G-Dragon, Daesung, Taeyang, T.O.P, and Seungri. Well, I admire this group for keeping up their band until now, but there’s one person that caught my attention at the highest level.


Taeyang : Nae Sarang (My Love)

Phot Grabbed from Taeyang's Instagram account: _youngbae_

Where I came to know him?

Honestly, I just saw his video in my Facebook timeline last year. It was my first time to know him and hear his voice, but I automatically admired him. Then I downloaded his song entitled: Eyes, nose and Lips on my mobile. Heck yeah, RIP to my phone’s replay button as I have played his song over a thousand times. People around me often asked me if I understand what I am saying and I’m just giving them my killer eye. LOLS. Hence, being his fan and follower started from then on.

Video Grabbed From BIGBANG's Youtube Channel

The above video introduced me to Taeyang. He had a duet with a fan in the television. I admire his flexibility and thoughtfulness to do a duet with a fan. Please catch my heart for Taeyang.

Why I Like LOVE Him?

Oh yeah. I’m his Instagram stalker and I have played his single songs on my phone over a hundred times (yeah exaggerated but it’s true). I just love him a lot as a performer and I will only be giving you two reasons why I’m head over heels for him.

1. TALENT

On my personal preference, no matter what’s the look of a person, if they have a talent, they’re more attractive than those who have good looks only. I am not saying that my favourite Korean star is not good looking because he is. But I admire his talent more and you can’t blame me. He dances ~~sexily~~ gracefully and his voice is the exact definition of an angel’s voice. Seriously, he's the best KPOP star for me.

Video grabbed from YG Entertainment Youtube Channel.


2. HIS LOVE FOR HIS WOMAN

Phot Grabbed from Taeyang's Instagram account: _youngbae_

“Sarang” (Love) is a strong word majority of us people yearned for. To be loved by your loved one is the greatest power of happiness you’ll get. As we know that in South Korea, men ageing 18 and above are required to serve the military and it excuses no one except for those mentally and physically incapacitated. Taeyang joined the military this year, but before joining the service, he married his girlfriend. He made it sure that his girlfriend won’t wait for too long (Almost 2 years) for him with no assurance. That’s how he treasures and keep his loved one. As a fan, I’m happy with his action as unlike other KPOP stars who entered the military and ended up breaking their romantic relationships, Taeyang made the step to never let it happen. So cheezzzyyy!

As a Fan

This is me. And forever will be loving Taeyang. And I wish him all the best, good health and blessed married life. I will wait for his comeback in December 2019 from his military service. For now, I'll drown myself from his music videos.

Sarangminida Taeyangshi! (I Love You Taeyang!)


Have you voted your witness?

Consider casting your witness votes here for @steemgigs (@surpassinggoogle), @qurator, @precise, @cloh76.witness, @ausbitbank, @teamsteem, @blocktrades and @curie who have been adding an invaluable contribution to the community.

Sort:  

Thanks for joining our contest! Good luck! :)

Thanks so much for the submission. Great to see why you favor Taeyang, and can totally say I do agree.

I like BigBang!! Amaziiiinnggg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64