Week 3: My Favorite Food: Lasagna

in #steemph6 years ago (edited)

Before I start with my entry, I want to thank first @steemph, mem @romeskie, @topkpop and mem @bearone for choosing me as the winner for their Week 2: My Favorite Korean Star contest. It is an honor to be the chosen one. It also motivates me to continue joining in contests and to continue writing. Mabuhay po kayo!

Moving forward, for this week's theme, answering the question "What is your favorite food?" made me dig my tummy and question my tongue about what am I craving for most of the time. I am not a food lover and I am also being careful of telling everyone about my cravings most especially to my family because this might give them a false idea of me being pregnant again. HAHAHA

I've been wanting to eat Lasagna. I really do and I think this is the food that I am craving for, for some quite a while now. Lasagna's sauce is the same with Spaghetti. I love Spaghetti but if you'll ask me to choose between Spaghetti or Lasagna, I'll go with Lasagna. For me, it is tastier and every bite of it feels like heaven. The melting cheese and the half cooked Lasagna Noodles excites me. I preferred it served and eat while it is still hot. My Mom and my Sister used to make this dish whenever we have left over sauce for Spaghetti. But Mom isn't here right now so no one wants to cook Lasagna in our house. Every time I had the chance to order in a fast food that's serving Lasagna, it isn't available. How sad. It's been a while since I last eat this food so I guess this is the reason why it is that food I am craving for.

Greenwich-Lasagna.jpg

Image Source: kusinamasterrecipes.com

This contest really made me crave for Lasagna to the fullest! Hopefully I'll get the chance to eat it one of these days even though I am on a tight budget lately. It is quite expensive but for me the price is worth it. And I know that it will satisfy my cravings and make my tummy happy!!!


Thank you @steemph for initiating another exciting and very interesting topic!
You can also join this contest! Read it full here!


TYFRMB.gif


annazsarinacruz~footer.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62260.20
ETH 2431.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64