“ENDURING HARDSHIPS AT YOUNG AGE”

in #steemph6 years ago
![IMG_5969.JPG](

GREETINGS TO MY FELLOW STEEMIANS. 


First of all, I ain’t starting this thing without introducing myself. I am ADRIAN G. NAVARRO I am 18 years old, and I am now currently at college. I am the youngest in the family, I have one brother, and luckily, I still have both of my parents who continues to support me in chasing my dreams.  Here it is. A life with hardships is never easy, people of all ages never find hardships easy to deal with. But, how much more if you’re at your younger years? Hmmm. I wonder how it will be for a little kid to handle problems at such a tiny knowledge inside his mind. Would it be way more complicated than we expect? Enduring hardships.

 1. PRAY

2. PRAY

3. PRAY

 I grew up as a normal kid, I play like other kids do, I run, I play with other little kids as if there’s no problem in this world. We are a family of four. I have my older brother. My mother is a full time housewife since she ssdecided to gave her job up to guide us as we took our way to our journey. I haven’t seen my dad ever since I was born. He was in London, working and preparing, hoping to give his children the best future possible. Well, I tend to hear people say “those kids are lucky”. and as a kid, I don’t know anything about anything, my mind is precisely focused on how to flip the can using my slippers that time HAHAHA or so called “tumbang preso” in the philippines. or maybe how to collect many marbles that I see as “DIAMONDS” when I was still a kid. I never knew hardships was going to be on my way as I am still starting my journey to becoming an adult. I knew less. I never knew how to endure pain, all I know is to run by my mothers side and cry till I fall asleep. 

 It was going to be tough. I never knew anything. When I was eight years old. My dad went home from london. Aaaaaaalllllllllllllllllllll of my relatives headed to our home. They show us great love and compassion. They cuddle us way more than other kids as if we are their precious ones’. everyone kept asking for “pasalubong”. the plan was for him to stay for vacation, but, I never knew this was all going to be the start of our worst nightmare. my dad stayed for more than six months, he was about to head back to London when we’ve heard the tragic news for the family. my dad caught diabetes, and he is no longer allowed to go abroad.

 Months passed by, his body quickly changed. All money are spent for his medications, causing the family to suffer financially. I grew up with a good lifestyle, I often get what I want, but not lavishly. I used to live in a good life. But now its gone. My family probably is at its lowest point possible. At one point, I have asked god. “why us?”. I never knew that much to endure this type of pain. My dad’s health become so critical to the point that he might die. He even said once “don’t take the expensive coffin.” as a kid, I was terrified, I don’t have any idea on what to do in that type of situation. At my young age, I started to be more mature, I become so practical that I even thought of selling all of my stuffs to give help to my parents. I have understood situations which does not suit my age.

 At a young age, I never had much hope in myself but there’s one thing I’ve never forget, “to not lose my faith in god” I know there will be struggles on your way to the top, but just don’t lose your faith. And everything will go better. 

LIFE to me is just a matter of patience, it is a roller coaster ride indeed, but you should always learn to be patient to endure different hardships at young age.

Sort:  

Congratulations @adi.aviator! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59176.07
ETH 2667.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42